Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars63
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£26.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2012
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000Y8VQ6A/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_title. I recently purchased a couple of Flip Driver's from Screwfix and when they came and were fitted to my electric screwdriver / drill I found the items weren't straight. When trying to fasten screws it obviously caused problems as the bit constantly came out of the screw head. After sending them back for a refund to Screwfix who couldn't understand why they offered no solution so I went looking for alternatives. I opted for this set basically as DeWalt is a name I know and the items work perfectly. Excellent service as usual from an Amazon supplier, excellent product, well manufactured and highly recomended.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
Good flip driver just a pity that the allen Key provided to undo the grub screws is the wrong sizeDeWalt Flip Drive Set
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Worked fine for about three weeks then became more hassle than changing bits or carrying two drills. The holding lock wore out, so now when drilling pilot holes it stays in the wood even on reverse, so got to try and reconnect to housing or hand twist out. After problem with Dewalt utility knife, concluding they should stick to the power tools.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Rather a bulky tool and I'm not sure the time saved is worth the trouble. Perhaps for a lot of repetitive work it has a value.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
This is without a doubt, one of the most ingenious little tool kits ever created. Incredibly handy for screwing down Caberdek boards in particular but the list truly does go on! Makes a super neat and tidy job and saves loads of time / having multiple battery drivers on hand. The only gripe i have is that the supplied hex key that tightens the grub screws, quite easily rounds itself off. This is easily remedied by buying a 2.5mm hex key from Snap-On - it will cost you just over £10 including the postage, which may seem expensive but the strength of the item, considering its tiny size, is immense. Once the hex key is replaced, this set becomes truly perfect.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
So much better than cheapie set I bought to try out the idea.
Whether you take notice of quoted pilot hole sizes does of course depend on the wood hardness.
My only criticism is the drill bits can be a bit short for deep holes in hard wood. Otherwise, a good buy.
To flip between drill and screwdriver, just pull back the collar and reverse the bit.
The cutting edges are lasting well, as are the screwdriver bits.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
Great brand new product, certainly a lot cheaper than the rrp from screwfix and all other retailers.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
A hardwearing set of pieces comprising four sizes of drill bit and counterbore bits and a drill chuck mounted holder, all in a durable, fitted bright yellow case. The system allows for repetitive pilot hole/counterbore/screwdriving of any of the four sizes by 'flipping' the mounted drill bit into the chuck held part to reveal the correct DeWalt screwdriver bit. It means that only one drill is required to carry out these procedures in very quick succession. A solid and lasting piece of kit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Super little kit especially useful fitting kitchens. Only niggle is that having used several of these the countersink tends to wear out.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Seemed to do the job , tends to blunt in hard wood but generally OK , good value would by other products from this maker
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.