Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eyes in the back of yor head
Bought this to help me in daunting task of taking daughter out for driving experience between her lessons. Driving instructor recommended getting a separate rear-view mirror and this one looked OK on Amazon. It fits the bill perfectly and gives me added confidence when on the road. Recommended.
Published on 30 Jun 2012 by JoeBloggs

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Summit RV-30 Large Flat Mirror with Sunction Pad
These mirrors used to be excellent. Being a Driving Instructor (25 years), I used to take these off the screen and attach it on again time after time over many months. They use to last at least couple of years before I would need to replace one.

The last few years the quality of these have become very poor. After just few uses the twisting mechanism becomes...
Published 17 months ago by Harbans Chander


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Summit RV-30 Large Flat Mirror with Sunction Pad, 24 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
These mirrors used to be excellent. Being a Driving Instructor (25 years), I used to take these off the screen and attach it on again time after time over many months. They use to last at least couple of years before I would need to replace one.

The last few years the quality of these have become very poor. After just few uses the twisting mechanism becomes useless and it is not possible to use it except may be by super glue. Which defeats the whole purpose. I am having to buy these mirrors every 3-4 months now. I do not know why they don't change the attaching mechanism similar to the Tom Tom Sat Nav type.

No I would not recommend these to anyone. But as there is no other make that is any better so people like me have no choice but to keep on buying these. Perhaps that is what the manufacturer wants. Hence poor quality. Shame on the manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eyes in the back of yor head, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
Bought this to help me in daunting task of taking daughter out for driving experience between her lessons. Driving instructor recommended getting a separate rear-view mirror and this one looked OK on Amazon. It fits the bill perfectly and gives me added confidence when on the road. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For driving exam, 27 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
I bought it for the driving lesson and exam, attached well to the windscreen, didn't come off at anytime. Great for my purposes.:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
I bought this mirror as a stop-gap for replacement of my existing fitted rear view mirror. The suction mechanism simply does not work once there is any mist film on the window. First time fell off after 30 mins. Retrieved it and stuck it up again - carefully and thoroughly drying the windscreen first - ten minutes down the road dropped off again this time smashing on to the gear knob and shattering into numerous pieces. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See behind you, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
Does what it says, it sticks on the windscreen so you can see behind you which it does quite well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for learners, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
Bought this mirror for use whilst my son is learning to drive. Fits to windscreen with suction pad, you rotate clamp behind suction pad until it clicks and locks in position. It has now been attached for several weeks and shows no sign of falling off. Image is not as good as that from the car's own mirror, but perfectly adequate for the task in hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful mirror, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
We purchased this mirror so that we could keep an eye on our grand daughter when she is in the back of the car. It is very easy to fit and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect - good size, really secure fit, 18 April 2013
By 
S Miller "sophie_on_a_stick" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
This is a really good size to keep an eye on my daughter and is a really secure fit. It has now been on my window through freezing snow and hot sun and it's still stuck fast. To those who said it wouldn't stick, maybe you're making the same mistake as my mum and not turning the disc at the back until it clicks. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy examiner!, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
Bought this for a driving test in a private car (regulations require you to provide an examiner's mirror, which you'll need to buy if you're not taking the test in a driving instructor's car). The examiner was quite happy. Oh, and the student passed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the UK driving test, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit RV-30 Large Flat Glass Mirror with Suction Pad (Automotive)
I purchased this mirror just for the UK driving test. I kept the mirror on all the time just to make sure that it would be fine during the test. I found that some time during the night, the mirror would fall off the windscreen, maybe it was at midnight. :-)

It did stay on during the day, which is when I would be taking the test and it worked like a charm. I would recommend purchasing this mirror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews