Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money - excellent selection of bits.
I bought a Dewalt cordless drill and got this kit to go with it.

It has a good selection of drill bits (includes masonry bits) and LOADS of driver bits. There are also a lot of accessories that I have no idea what to do with!

It's not exactly cheap but good value for money and to buy all the bits separately would cost a fortune. I don't expect to buy...
Published on 5 April 2009 by I'm sorry Larry

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap, worth what I paid but deffo NO MORE!
A lot of the pieces were duplicates, this made the product seem bigger than what it actually was, all screwdriver accessories were posi drive, NO Flathead bits at all, so dissapointed in that, drill bits are however a better quality than you get in other lower quality sets, a note to finish though, this product is worth the purchase price, but not a hope in hell of it...
Published on 12 Nov 2011 by Richie from South Wales


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money - excellent selection of bits., 5 April 2009
By 
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
I bought a Dewalt cordless drill and got this kit to go with it.

It has a good selection of drill bits (includes masonry bits) and LOADS of driver bits. There are also a lot of accessories that I have no idea what to do with!

It's not exactly cheap but good value for money and to buy all the bits separately would cost a fortune. I don't expect to buy any drill bits for a while.

Satisfied :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Do not miss out!!!!, 9 April 2009
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
Very good selection of different bits and accessories. Very good quality. They are gonna last for a long time. They go nicely with Dewalt cordless drill which I bought with this kit. The price at which they are being sold at the Amazon's is an utter and true bargain.DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 21 July 2009
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
This is a handy item to purchase as an accessory to any drill. The kit contains two sets of drill bits, three large drill bits for wood, countless driver bits and a few very useful driver accessories (now that my Dad has told me what they are for... (such as a driver holder that allows easy swap out of bits without the need to undo the chuck each time)). As everything comes housed in a sturdy case, which is worth a bit in itself, this set represents extremely good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value all-purpose kit, 25 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
Bought one of these for £31 at the time to use around the house or on projects where I don't want to trust people with my "nice" bit kit, and I have to say it's excellent. Drill bits are DeWalt's Extreme2 series and cut through most timbers like soft cheese, the flipover bit is a revelation for anyone doing a lot of carpentry and even the screwdriver heads feel and work like a quality product.

Lots of other reviewers have complained that despite the kit being advertised as 90 pieces, 30 of those are Pozi 2 bits. This is NOT a problem! If you're quickly swapping between screwdriver bits, drill bits and countersinks, or working with other people, you'll be lending out, dropping and chewing up Pozi bits like they're going out of fashion. However, I feel that for the same price they could have replaced some of the many-and-varied bit holders (when I have a screw-holding bit holder, why do I need a plain one?) with a few spare twist drill bits - drill bits under 5mm are basically a consumable item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DeWalt 90 piece worksite powertool accessory set, 1 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
As always another quality DeWalt piece of kit. I am a professional electrician and can thoroughly recommend DeWalt kit. Always reliable and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some great bit holders, 5 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
For £35 this is good value, but it wouldn't be at the RRP. Some very useful bit holders, especially the reversible pilot hole / screw driver bit holder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Victoria Smallman (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
Excellent tool set. I gave it to my husbasnd as a present and he was over the moon! The brand is very good and it looks great in its own case. Very good quality! Would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Doug "Doug" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
I have bought these accessory cases in the past and been rather disappointed.

Not this time.

This set, while expensive is exceptional value.

There are high quality drills for wood, masonry and metal.

Then there are the drivers, I have found in the past that with heavy use the dewalt driver heads tend to shatter and so was delighted to find so many spares included in this set.

The box is very well made and this is an excellent set, with all of the most commonly used drill and driver sizes, along with holders etc.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present!, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
Bought these as an extra present for hubby - he was really pleased. Very good value for money too so made my day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DeWalt 90 piece set, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DeWalt 90 Piece Worksite Powertool Accessory Set (DIY & Tools)
Bought this for my brother as he always uses Dewalt products and he is very pleased with it plus it arrived earlier than expected. Very useful items in it and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews