Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great exercise, great for co ordination, easy to take to school - my daughter loves it!
Glitter Skipping Ball - MK2 Version

My daughter asked for this as she was using a lighthopper with the ball on a pole but she had 2 broken at school by less careful girls. This is much more durable - a little harder so requires more skill and seems to be easier to do "tricks with" (ie jumps & hops).

Good price & it arrived very quickly.
Published on 17 April 2009 by Charles H

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
Great Speedy Service and daughter loved the product, but unfortunately the rope has frayed after only two days use.
She would like a replacement, but this does not appear to be a request option. Just a refund available.
She does not want to part with it, so will have to accept the condition.
For the price paid and postage charged it has turned out to be an...
Published 2 months ago by MRS P BROOK


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great exercise, great for co ordination, easy to take to school - my daughter loves it!, 17 April 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
Glitter Skipping Ball - MK2 Version

My daughter asked for this as she was using a lighthopper with the ball on a pole but she had 2 broken at school by less careful girls. This is much more durable - a little harder so requires more skill and seems to be easier to do "tricks with" (ie jumps & hops).

Good price & it arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun!, 27 Jun 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
My eight year old daughter is very happy with her Skip Ball and has mastered the art very quickly! It's still fine after a month of being played with, so am glad I chose this make over some others that I looked at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get your child exercising!, 14 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
I purchased this as a birthday present for my seven-year-old granddaughter. She loved it, and could immediately perform the skipping action. Great physical exercise. Her sisters like it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Skip Ball, 18 Oct 2010
By 
S. Phelps "bristolskyblue" (bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
Bought for 6 year olds, they've thoroughly enjoyed playing with them. Seem to be durable and good for developing co-ordination as well as alot of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value fun, 7 Jun 2009
By 
BHS Member (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
My 6 year daughter has had great fun with this ankle skip, there seems to be a play ground craze going on with them at her school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
This is a great skip ball. My daughter had one for her birthday and loves it, I have since bought another one for her friends birthday. She struggled at first, but once she got the hang of it loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skip ball, 14 Nov 2013
By 
C. Hume (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
Great entertainment for my children. Really happy with this product and its always a bonus when the children are getting good exercise too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun faster than the original hoop version, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
Initial reaction from my 10yr old Wow! this is so much better than the one with the hard plastic ring. The ankle loop is plastic covered rope. However, once she had reached 50 skips she said it burnt her skin and left a mark. So be warned.....it's great, faster than the hard plastic hoop version, but wear socks! There is a tiny bell inside the ball, which, although on first sight my daughter said that might be annoying, she said she doesn't notice it when skipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 12 Aug 2014
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
Great Speedy Service and daughter loved the product, but unfortunately the rope has frayed after only two days use.
She would like a replacement, but this does not appear to be a request option. Just a refund available.
She does not want to part with it, so will have to accept the condition.
For the price paid and postage charged it has turned out to be an expensive purchase, that will not last very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Durable product, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours (Toy)
Really good for kids they don't split like the hard plastic ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skip Ball - MK2 Version - various colours
£8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews