Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well built but poor finnish
the can is very well built but if its going on the back of a 4x4 does need to be re-finnished
Published on 14 Dec 2010 by Mr. Robert Titcombe

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars All the inside paint comes of and contaminates your fuel
Do not buy I've had this for a wile and to find that the paint inside started to. Come off and contaminate the fuel and has gone into the tank of my quad had to stripp quad bike to clean fuel tank and carb not very happy
Published 19 months ago by dinky dunk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars All the inside paint comes of and contaminates your fuel, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
Do not buy I've had this for a wile and to find that the paint inside started to. Come off and contaminate the fuel and has gone into the tank of my quad had to stripp quad bike to clean fuel tank and carb not very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well built but poor finnish, 14 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
the can is very well built but if its going on the back of a 4x4 does need to be re-finnished
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars jerry can, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
good competitive price, delivery was good, but not a very satisfactory product, filled it will petrol for my machinery and the paint
inside the can flume flakes away and gets in the petrol, then you fill your machines up and they stop working, expensive machinery
repair bills follow, so beware of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, if you never want to empty it!, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
Ythe can is fine, but the 'free' spout attachment is a nightmare. Furthermore, the spout I already own will not fit to the can. So a can that every time you decant fuel, about 25% ends up on the floor. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good jerry can but without a locking bar, 31 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
These aren't the cheapest jerry cans and so I was surprised to find that they are not supplied with the usual locking bar (to stop the cap from being opened accidentally). Had they included these it would have been 5 stars as in every other respect they are just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars back up supply, 20 Feb 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
I used to fill this up whenever I had a money off fuel voucher from superstores, I would then fill my motorbike up so that I wouldn't have to drop into a forecourt when kitted up.

If putting this in the boot of the car, you will need to secure it upright or it will fall straight over, although it is leak proof, it isn't ideal to have it sliding around with a risk of catching and pulling open. I had mine held up with bungee cords, but you can buy cages for these.

To fill up my bike I used a nozzle from another Jerry can and a funnel that had a mesh filter as I noted that some buyers had experienced paint flakes in the fuel. I can't say I ever noticed any when filling up, but didn't take any chances. However it has been empty for almost a year now and I will have to check to see if that is still the case.

The only reason I have stopped using this is because many forecourts will only allow you to fill up a max 10Lt Jerry can. You can probably get away with discreetly filling it up out of eye line of the cashier, but I don't want the embarrassment of having a telling off via the PA system. So I now use a 10Lt can
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid product, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
Ideal for long term storage.very strong,lockable and does not take up too much room in the garage.easy pour spout is a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 20L jerry can, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
This is an excellent, robust product. I already owned one, but decided to buy another so that I have "duty and standby". Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
received this jerry can today amidst the petrol shortage was surprised to receive it so promtly , so at least now i am prepared .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What it does on the can., 13 Oct 2011
By 
MFC "M Cox" (United kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Style Green Jerry Can Metal Construction 20 Litre (Automotive)
Next day delivery and says what it does on the can. Un marked and appear to be of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews