Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for tractor fans!
Looks great and a big hit with my little boy. Only negative is that the plate is very flat with no raised lip so makes it harder for him to eat when using a spoon.
Published on 12 May 2010 by Ellie

versus
33 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance, only, no style either
It baffles me why people write things like 'looks great' in the review section and therefore think this merits five stars. I think we're able to see the pictures and make our own decision.

What you cannot see from the pictures is that this is a very poorly manufactured, cheap (in terms of quality) set of kitchenware and is totally impractical for infants. We...
Published on 8 Jan 2011 by Helen Highwater


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for tractor fans!, 12 May 2010
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
Looks great and a big hit with my little boy. Only negative is that the plate is very flat with no raised lip so makes it harder for him to eat when using a spoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just lovely, 26 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my neighbour's little boy on his 1st birthday and was delighted when it arrived. It is beautifully packaged and the contents are just perfect - everything a little boy could want. Really good value for money and I would recommend this for any little boy starting to feed himself with his own cutlery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Christening Present, 21 Jun 2011
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my friends little boy's Christening. Not only does it come in a lovely presentation gift box but it made a real unique gift too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
This looks really nice and contrary to another review doesn't feel cheap at all.
My only bug bear is that it is not all dishwasher safe and when you pay this much for a set you expect it to be dishwasher safe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Men at Work childrens eating set, 10 Jan 2011
By 
P. Forbes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
This is a beautiful set. Very attractive to my 2yr old grandson. He loves discovering the vehicles as he eats his food. The set has a very nice smooth texture. Only drawback is that melamine cannot go into the microwave
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance, only, no style either, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
It baffles me why people write things like 'looks great' in the review section and therefore think this merits five stars. I think we're able to see the pictures and make our own decision.

What you cannot see from the pictures is that this is a very poorly manufactured, cheap (in terms of quality) set of kitchenware and is totally impractical for infants. We received it as a gift and after one drop on a wooden floor the bowl has chipped and is now dangerously sharp, the mug has a hairline crack having been dropped on the same floor, and the cutlery handles have all come away from the stainless steel heads. The plate is still useable, but then it is just a flat piece of melamine - and as another review says, it's too flat for infants.

The set is not microwave safe either - surely an important, if not at least useful, requisite? Whilst it claims to be dishwasher safe for the top shelf, the plate doesn't fit the top shelf (unless flat and taking up half the space), and even so the colours, which were drab in the first place, are now very faded and we only use the cooler eco setting!

I would suggest purchasing a set made by a reputable, quality kitchen and tableware manufacturer rather than paying for the 'design' of the grossly overrated (in my opinion) Emma Bridgewater. More importantly, purchase a set that is actually practical for use with young kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars men at work melamine toddlers dinner set, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
i was very pleased with this set and more to the point my 2yr old grandson was very pleased with it! It seems very durable and is just the right size for him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 29 May 2014
By 
Peter Millard (Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a Christening present. After reading various reviews chose this set as looked good for a boy and contained useful plates, cup etc. received in good time, nicely packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
Packaging and product of excellent standard. Our 3 year old grandson loves it. Encourages him to clear his plate / bowl to see the images. Cutlery is strong and well made. Cup, plate and bowl are size suitable for a toddler / small child. No discoloration or image disappearance as yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality tableware, Love the design and lots to talk about whilst eating and introducing good social skills at the table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Emma Bridgewater - Men At Work Melamine Set
16.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews