Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product
We took this cool boox away for four days camping with electrical hookup.... and it did exactly what we wanted it for to keep some meats, milk and butter cool and a few beers and a bottle of wine chilled for the eve... perfect...... the motor is lovely and quiet, and you really cannot hear it during the night..... Please be advised that the transformer for mains hook...
Published on 12 May 2011 by V. Butler

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fault design with jack plug
This Cooler Box is in itself exceptionally good and remains cold, unfortunately this only happened when plugged into the electric wall socket with adapter. Connection of jack plug into our car 12v socket did not connect propertly as this jack for some reason was rigid with flat face. All the other jack plugs we have and which fit securely into the car sockets are...
Published on 21 April 2011 by Mrs. ME Bevan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 12 May 2011
By 
V. Butler "Vix" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
We took this cool boox away for four days camping with electrical hookup.... and it did exactly what we wanted it for to keep some meats, milk and butter cool and a few beers and a bottle of wine chilled for the eve... perfect...... the motor is lovely and quiet, and you really cannot hear it during the night..... Please be advised that the transformer for mains hook up is bought separately.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as my fridge at home!, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
Great item. Took it camping and it was completely full. Cooled the items pretty quickly to begin with and then kept everything really cold, just as well as the fridge at home (we went camping end of July, so weather was pretty warm). It got so cold inside that ice formed on the inside of the lid! It was also extremely quiet when running in the tent.
Just a couple of very minor niggles: condensation drips from the lid and things inside get a little wet, and it is a rather tall, narrow box so although you can get a lot inside, everything is stacked on top of everything else.
However - these niggles do not take away from the fact that it worked really well and its brilliance was the main talking point over the weekend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fault design with jack plug, 21 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
This Cooler Box is in itself exceptionally good and remains cold, unfortunately this only happened when plugged into the electric wall socket with adapter. Connection of jack plug into our car 12v socket did not connect propertly as this jack for some reason was rigid with flat face. All the other jack plugs we have and which fit securely into the car sockets are narrow and spring loaded. We had to wiggle this one to get the green light for charging every time we stopped the engine, eventually the black plastic melted and the unit fused on the way back from Germany. The Cooler Box is now useless until we can find somewhere to purchase the correct jack plug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 23 May 2011
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
Did exactly what it was meant to do. Kept food cold on the journey. Maybe noisy if you had it on in a caravan/tent but finefor travelling. Got down to temperature quickly using the mains transformer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slow to get started but otherwise very good, 25 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. Warren Gill (Guildford, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
Excellent for keeping perishables cool in the car when returning from a shopping trip or for going on a picnic during the summer or if you have any medicine that needs a cool temperature (Use the additional mains power pack for hotel/guest rooms)

I would recommend the use of a couple of ice packs to start the chilling process, as it can take a considerable time to drop the internal temperature down otherwise, but once it's down to cool it does a good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
This was a replacement for one we had for years. Keeps things cool and with the aid of two bottles of frozen water we managed to picnic for 4 days without overnight charging. Had we overnight charged it would no doubt have kept going. I like this size as it accommodates 2 litre bottles of water easily, a design improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kit, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
Brought this for our European camping trip. We have tested it on a number of trips and it keeps the food cool. Electric motor is very quiet.

It works best if you drop Frozen items in to help drop the temperature of the cooler box to start.

I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler, 27 May 2011
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
Done adequately the job we wanted it for. We drove 12 hours a day for three days in our camper van. The fridge would have been "ON" only at night which would not have preserved our food. We surrounded the pre-cooled food with 8 frozen ice packs at beginning of journey and, though we disconnected the box at night in order not to risk running our battery flat and also because of the humming of the fan, everything was still cold on arrival. Day temperatures hovered between 25 and 31 degrees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well, 9 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
Not much to say except this is a good item. The cable is long, the 2 covers are great. I have it next to me in the car and yes it does make some noise but as soon as the engine is on the noise is obviously overpowered by the engine anyway. I probably wouldn't sleep next to it as it would annoy me like an air cond unit would or any little fan.
It contains a lot which is good but obviously vertically so you need to stack the items carefully (avoid the cherries at the bottom :-))
Great buy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad value for money, 8 July 2014
By 
P. J. Whalley "highway" (wirral uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Powerbox 28L Deluxe Thermo Electric Cooler (Automotive)
this product did not work upon inspection its just a cooler box with a small fan terrible value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews