Customer Reviews


346 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (149)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not genuine
It works well enough but when you compare it to an apple lead you can tell its a copy. But as I said it does what it's meant to do.
Published 23 months ago by Pen Name

versus
32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Breaks easily
Breaks down and doesn't work in a laptop. Not very happy and will not be buying from you again. :(
Published 22 months ago by Zetti


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Breaks easily, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100% Genuine Apple USB Data Cable Dock Connector MA591G/A for iPhone 4 S 4S 4G (Electronics)
Breaks down and doesn't work in a laptop. Not very happy and will not be buying from you again. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not genuine, 6 April 2013
This review is from: 100% Genuine Apple USB Data Cable Dock Connector MA591G/A for iPhone 4 S 4S 4G (Electronics)
It works well enough but when you compare it to an apple lead you can tell its a copy. But as I said it does what it's meant to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NEVER RECEIVED, 4 Jan. 2014
This review is from: 100% Genuine Apple USB Data Cable Dock Connector MA591G/A for iPhone 4 S 4S 4G (Electronics)
It's a shame I have to give any stars at all, ordered in Oct 13 its now Jan 14 and still waiting. I know it's less than £1 so never really pursued it. Reading other reviews it's probably just as well as this seems a bad copy although it's listed as a genuine Apple product.
Amazon I'm surprised you allow such false claims

Phil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad product, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100% Genuine Apple USB Data Cable Dock Connector MA591G/A for iPhone 4 S 4S 4G (Electronics)
It wasn't new and very dusty & dirty. Clearly can tell that it's not new at all.
Highly not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 2 Jun. 2013
This review is from: 100% Genuine Apple USB Data Cable Dock Connector MA591G/A for iPhone 4 S 4S 4G (Electronics)
This item was awful. Needed it as my other one was showing wire. This was definitely not a 100% genuine apple product as when I received it, it didn't even fit the bottom of my phone. Will not be ordering this or anything else from this buyer again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not 100% Genuine!, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100% Genuine Apple USB Data Cable Dock Connector MA591G/A for iPhone 4 S 4S 4G (Electronics)
I bought this cable for iPhone 4S and it isn't Genuine Apple product!!! The cable works for charging but for connecting your phone to computer not. Basically very unstable.
Do not waste your money on this cable if you want save some coins go for cheaper one otherwise buy from apple store. It is difficult to find real genuine apple cable on internet these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Definitely not genuine, 19 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100% Genuine Apple USB Data Cable Dock Connector MA591G/A for iPhone 4 S 4S 4G (Electronics)
Cheap rubbish, very definitely not genuine Apple.

The cable weighs nothing, barely fits, has no release switches, and the data part doesn't work.

It does charge the iPod but that is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOESN'T FIT, 3 May 2013
By 
Kitty Harvey (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100% Genuine Apple USB Data Cable Dock Connector MA591G/A for iPhone 4 S 4S 4G (Electronics)
The description states "100% genuine Apple", but if it was, it would fit my iPhone 4S. I'm not happy, and would warn anyone off it as it's a waste of money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars never did turn up, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
waste of time buying anything from this supplier total waste of time and effort looking at anything this person sells
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT 100% Genuine Apple!!!, 24 April 2013
By 
P. Robbins (Gloucs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100% Genuine Apple USB Data Cable Dock Connector MA591G/A for iPhone 4 S 4S 4G (Electronics)
This is a cheap imitation. I have a genuine Apple version and this doesn't compare. Cheap plastic, poor quality metal, no better than tin, badly assembled, it grates when I connect my iPhone which is probably damaging my pins too. If I'd wanted a cheapo version there are plenty to choose from on Amazon from as little as 99p. I paid £3.28 for this, so I believed the advertising which stated "100% Genuine Apple....". If you want to pay over the odds for a cheapo copy, buy this. If you want genuine Apple, then I guess you need to go to a reputable High St shop. I've learnt my lesson.

I'd give this 0 stars if I could. Misleading advertising, how can they get away with it????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews