Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars59
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2014
Excellent cast and a well scripted movie enable well acted film.You should enjoy this tongue in cheek offering and when they break into song, unexpected as is the suspense in this cleverly crafted movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2009
I've always enjoyed this film, especially the music numbers, and the attention to detail in the film. Its not heavy and the twist at the end was unexpected )for me at least).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Loved this film!
I would recommend to all.
I just hope it doesn't get remade in Hollywood.

An British version might not be too bad though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2005
This is a good film, but I think it would have worked better in the cinema. It has that 'it needs a big screen' feel from the start. However, if you saw it in the cinema you would not have got the video of Catherine Deneuve singing her song from the film, while undressing. In the film it is Huppert and Ardant who deliver the best performances. Huppert is one of my favourite actresses. Wile Deneuve is the grande damme of French cinema, I think when you tot up their good films/performances, Huppert will easily win.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Very funny French comedy - probably more for the ladies than the gents but well worth watching if u have a couple of hours to kill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
This is the second time of viewing 8Francaise.
It was equally as good second time around:
Funny, dramatic and poignant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Saw this film years ago, but found it great fun to watch. Strange dynamic between the charcters, but a good story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
I received my package in tip top condition and it is among my best buys of all time, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2008
Yes it's wonderful, but spoilt to a considerable extent by the compulsory subtitles which intrude upon the visual, and distract from the aural, beauty which make it so special. It's the sort of film that can be watched several times, so even someone who didn't speak French could have enjoyed it "au naturel" after a while. Indeed I would go so far as to say that it cannot be fully appreciated in this state. Whether this extraordinary situation is due to disdain for the English consumer, or an act of sheer philistinism, is a mystery, but 1 or 2 stars have to be subtracted for desecration on this scale.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2007
I really enjoyed this movie. It is a thriller/mystery where a murder has been committed and it is plain that it has to be one of 8 women, but who exactly. Everyone appears to have a good reason to have committed the act and the accusations, jealousies and intrigues are rife.

A treat to have some of the very top French actresses all in the same film and the acting is great.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.46
£4.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)