Customer Reviews


295 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (38)
1 star:
 (64)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected.
These are very nice containers and look good on my kitchen worktop, just what I needed.
The bottom part is a nice glossy red colour and the lids are brushed stainless steal. There is a band of rubber around the top so when the lid is on it keeps them airtight.
The only problem with them is they are a bit on the small side, would have preferred them about 2 cms...
Published on 1 Sep 2009 by Shaya

versus
96 of 99 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please read this before you buy!!!
I saw this on the website and thought that these cannisters would look good in my newly decorated kitchen. Upon receipt i was handed a black bin bag with a label on it. Inside were my cannisters in a bubble wrap bag,(Not individually wrapped or even in a box). On closer inspection the paint had been rubbed away and the quality is rubbish. Please don't waste your money...
Published on 25 Nov 2010 by louise


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

96 of 99 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please read this before you buy!!!, 25 Nov 2010
I saw this on the website and thought that these cannisters would look good in my newly decorated kitchen. Upon receipt i was handed a black bin bag with a label on it. Inside were my cannisters in a bubble wrap bag,(Not individually wrapped or even in a box). On closer inspection the paint had been rubbed away and the quality is rubbish. Please don't waste your money on these like i have, as the cost for me to send them back will be more than the product originally cost me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and too small, 9 Nov 2010
By 
Ms. V. Murphy "Ginny Murphy" (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The quality of these is very poor. The paint is uneven and they're lightweight and cheap feeling. They're also very small. I bought several items in the same range and they're all poor quality - they'll be going straight to the next car boot sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected., 1 Sep 2009
By 
Shaya (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are very nice containers and look good on my kitchen worktop, just what I needed.
The bottom part is a nice glossy red colour and the lids are brushed stainless steal. There is a band of rubber around the top so when the lid is on it keeps them airtight.
The only problem with them is they are a bit on the small side, would have preferred them about 2 cms taller, doesn't sound much but they would take my coffee jar like my others and the sugar would last longer. Just being picky really otherwise they are perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Air tight!..., 19 Feb 2011
...that is a fair claim. Infact, I think anything stored in these containers will stay fresh for ever, given the fact that you will never get the top off again.

I had to get rid of mine straight away, they were just impossible to open.

Looked good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small Containers, 14 Jan 2010
Nice bright red but could be larger. Sticky black product label on side really difficult to remove without damaging 'paint'. Care needed when opening as lid quite tight and contents spill if too full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new retro red enamel canister set, 16 May 2010
By 
B. Mcdermott "boogles" (london england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
looks good in kitchen nice tight fitting lids very pleased with price ,product and delivery very happy with amazon.co.uk too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT THE SAME, 15 Mar 2011
I only just recieved these today and i am not happy, the canisters are dif. in size and the letters of all 3 are coming off. The tea canister is also a dif. colour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dodgy cannisters, 14 Nov 2010
I got this set as a gift for my mum who had a new kitchen fitted so i bought this for her a month before the day i gave it her she complained about the lids been loose when trying to pick up the canister it dropped and all the sugar fell out i was very annoyed because these types of jars are supposed to be airtight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Naff product. DO NOT BUY! BEWARE!!, 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had to send back this product as it arrived with dents on the tins and scuff marks on the chrome lids. You would have thought the re-order would come through in excellent condition, but no, the chrome lids had tarnish marks on them. Go elsewhere to buy this product unless you like taking a gamble on what you receive in the post. AVOID!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to open, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tea - Coffee and Sugar Canisters - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Found these hard to open. Cut finger open from the side of the lid. Looks good. Maybe I had faulty ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Tea - Coffee and Sugar Canisters - Black
£11.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews