Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great VFM
Very durable, already have landed on them quite heavily with both knees and elbows and most of the impact was very well absorbed allowing for a landing as soft as possible. Fasten nice and tightly in place so that they don't move, yet at the same time very comfortable.

I may be wearing them in the wrong way, but the wristguards feel like the could cause...
Published on 26 May 2010 by Mr. Graeme Crawford

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good buy
I bought this set for my nephew and gave it to him on christmas day, he loved them and could not wait to put them on. My nephew is 4 and they fit him nicely with appropriate adjustments, these seem to made of good material to and hopefully will last him
Published on 26 Dec. 2012 by Padraic


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great VFM, 26 May 2010
By 
Mr. Graeme Crawford "n1jimmy" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knee Pads, Elbow Pads & Wrist Guards - SFR Triple Pad Set AC960 - Black (Misc.)
Very durable, already have landed on them quite heavily with both knees and elbows and most of the impact was very well absorbed allowing for a landing as soft as possible. Fasten nice and tightly in place so that they don't move, yet at the same time very comfortable.

I may be wearing them in the wrong way, but the wristguards feel like the could cause problems digging into the back of your hand if falling forwards - no complaints though as they were just an added bonus - the set comes in at far better value than others around even without them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Knee Pads, 8 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these to protect me whilst moutain biking. Knee and elbow pads good. dont see much point of wrist guards, uncomfortable to wear and they were just in the way!
The set is however value for money and does as it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars skateasylum pads, 1 Dec. 2009
By 
The item came in a handy case for keeping the pads in and i was very pleased with the pads themselves theyre not too tight and do a great job I'd recommend them =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overall, good skating pads & service., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gr8 knee, elbow & wrist pads! Very fast delivery and good overall service. Very pleased. The bag is very handy for keeping all the pads together in one place too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought these for snowboarding and are brilliant, they all fit great under my clothes, and i fall over alot and they haven't broken yet! good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 17 Jan. 2011
Delivered well in time for Christmas and did what it said in the add. No issues with goods or vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 30 Jan. 2009
By 
A. Wingfield "wingsteroony" (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Arrived in time for my snowboarding holiday.... without them I could have done some damage!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No worries -these are great!, 9 Oct. 2009
By 
I. L. Atkin (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good protectors. I got these to protect myself while playing with my kids (I kid you not). So, not just good for skateboarders!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this set for my nephew and gave it to him on christmas day, he loved them and could not wait to put them on. My nephew is 4 and they fit him nicely with appropriate adjustments, these seem to made of good material to and hopefully will last him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews