Customer Reviews


214 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


135 of 137 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOES WHAT YOU EXPECT
I've used this two or three times since purchase. Seems to do exactly what I expected - works well for trimming lawn edges and getting rid of tall weeds. Battery lasts about fifteen minutes on "full throttle" and that's about what you would expect, I think. If you need something to clear a whole garden or a large patch of weeds, then this probably isn't for you, but...
Published on 4 Aug 2009 by FRANKL FAN

versus
53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not much good
I bought this product after looking at the other reviews - don't believe them. Assembly of the trimmer was very easy. After charging I started to trim my lawn edges, I went through two plastic blades in the first five minutes, the plastic is extremely soft, and the performance was very poor. I arranged to send this product back but, of course, once assembled it is...
Published on 14 Jun 2010 by Mrs. Angela C. Bell


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

135 of 137 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOES WHAT YOU EXPECT, 4 Aug 2009
By 
FRANKL FAN (High Wycombe UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
I've used this two or three times since purchase. Seems to do exactly what I expected - works well for trimming lawn edges and getting rid of tall weeds. Battery lasts about fifteen minutes on "full throttle" and that's about what you would expect, I think. If you need something to clear a whole garden or a large patch of weeds, then this probably isn't for you, but for light duties around the garden without having to fire up the petrol strimmer, it's perfectly good. Also, the plastic cutters that you use with it are easy to change. Again, better than having all your strimmer wire getting knotted up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, not very complicated to change the blade, 7 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Zabeer (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
Very easy to use, not very heavy. The battery does only lasts for 15 minutes, and need to charge it for a couple of hours. But simple, no hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Limited, but within those limits, very good, 18 May 2010
By 
E. J. Edmunds (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
Neat design, very handy. I have another Bosch tool of the same power and to be able to share batteries means that I can permanently have one charged up. The plastic blades of this trimmer are far better than a nylon line, and no trouble to change. It is very convenient not to have to deal with a cable, and to be able to use it in places distant from a power supply. But bear in mind that it is a small light tool, and it will struggle with any jobs heavier than light grass or weed trimming. And if the battery is not well charged up, forget it. But for light work in a small garden, very handy and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bosch cordless grass trimmer, 6 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
Look no wires convenient not too heavy saved at least 20 .Don't use cheaper pattern cutter blades they are brittle and shatter, shame it takes 5hrs to recharge .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


105 of 109 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars makes life easy, 11 April 2010
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
This has to be the easiest strimmer ever. No fiddling with cables and a huge improvement on my (admittedly powerful) petrol strimmer which took an age to just start.

The blades seem to last quite well and changing them is very simple. Like other reviewers I would recommend sticking to genuine Bosch blades as cheaper alternatives are just that - cheap and poorer quality. This system is much more reliable than the spool of plastic line on traditional strimmers which always seems to break off inside the spool and then need dismantling......

One safety note - The spare blade store is designed to make sure the battery is removed to access a replacement blade - just remember not to refit the battery before you change the blade as there is no safety cut out switch.

I have reduced my lawn area to a quite small patch so this strimmer is more than sufficient. No cables, no 2 stroke mixing - just remembering to charge a battery!

I have also gone battery powered with a Bosch lawnmower and this is such a time saver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not much good, 14 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
I bought this product after looking at the other reviews - don't believe them. Assembly of the trimmer was very easy. After charging I started to trim my lawn edges, I went through two plastic blades in the first five minutes, the plastic is extremely soft, and the performance was very poor. I arranged to send this product back but, of course, once assembled it is impossible to fit the trimmer into the original packing. I am still trying to find a suitable box to return it. I have since bought another trimmer that works well. Sorry, but I can't recommend this product at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needed something reliable, 12 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
The product came well packed and simple to assemble-one click and it was done.
Used it many times to cut a lawn edge of approx 50 meters.Plenty of charge left for more.
The blades are so easy and simple to replace but so far have not had to excahange them.Found out how simple by taken one off and relacing it back on again
Cut is clean and the machine is ideal for anyone who might have weakness in their hands or arms due to the grip -see picture of handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless I'm afraid, 9 July 2011
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
So my new very economical strimmer arrived pronto and was easy to put together. I gave the battery a full charge, which takes a while, and attacked the garden. This is a really feeble machine that is really only any good for small bits of thin grass and stalks. Thick clumps of rough grass were beyond it.

Then to add insult to injury the second time I used it, it started up and before I got anywhere near the grass it immediately died. Battery fine, motor dead.

It was a real pig to get back into the original packaging to return it to Amazon.

I think maybe this is just too cheap for a strimmer and I'm going to try a more grown up one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good... but the picture is misleading, 1 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
The product itself is perfectly decent, and i have no complaints, but i think one of the pictures used to illustrate it is a bit misleading. I'm talking about the picture of the man kneeling down holding the long handle... with a seperate piece on the lawn.

After looking at that picture, I was under the impression that the long handle was removable, and that the seperate piece on the lawn was the head, which you could choose to use in a hand-held fashion.

after receiving the product, i found out that the long handle is not removable at all. that extra piece on the lawn is actually a completely different product, and has nothing to do with this one.

I think that they're trying to illustrate that the battery is interchangeable with other bosch products.

Looking at the picture again i can see that the "head" is nothing like the head in the other pictures, so thats my fault for being a bit dim. but this review is just to stop other people making the same mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bosch ART 23 Easitrim Grass Trimmer, 2 Sep 2010
This review is from: Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu Cordless 14.4 Volt NiCD Grass Trimmer (23 cm Cutting Diameter) (DIY & Tools)
Basically, it is of little use. Heavy on blades if you touch anything but grass.

The position of the on/off switch makes it easy to switch on by accident - so it is very dangerous.

Batteries sent in two of these units were THREE YEARS OLD! Battery does not last long enough to trim my very

small lawn edges.

I cannot believe that someone sat down and designed this rubbish.

Why on earth did Bosch not make a durable mini metal blade that clipped into the square boss of this strimmer?

I guess it might last too long.

Worth buying? No.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb58696a8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews