Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for purpose
Bought this as I suffer from alot of shoulder and neck pain,this ones even better than the last one.I was wary about it after reading reviews that it was too heavy yes it is a bit heavy but it sits great on shoulders and gives great support to the neck would definately buy this one again.
Published on 7 Dec 2011 by happy shopper

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible smell
This thing gives off a horrible smell when heated. You'll need to order a gas mask to go with it.
Published on 31 Dec 2011 by D L


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for purpose, 7 Dec 2011
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
Bought this as I suffer from alot of shoulder and neck pain,this ones even better than the last one.I was wary about it after reading reviews that it was too heavy yes it is a bit heavy but it sits great on shoulders and gives great support to the neck would definately buy this one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfecto, 26 May 2011
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
Looked all over for a replacement neck warmer for my 85 yr. old Mum, who has poor circulation and muscular discomfort in her shoulders and neck. The old one had been a lifesaver, but had fallen apart with daily use. The Lavender neck and shoulder heat pad is SUPERB! This pad is really well-designed with ridged panels to distribute the heat evenly around the top of the shoulders and malleable enough to wrap around the neck. The fleece pad (more of a wrap really)is soft to the touch, and contains delicately scented soothing lavender, which instantly relaxes tense muscles. I cannot recommend this item highly enough - if Mum's happy, I'm happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heat Pad, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. P. M. Hawkes "P. Hawkes" (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
After a car accident I suffered whiplash. Although I was given pain killers my shoulders and neck were still very painful. A friend suggested a heat Pad I found this one on Amazon and when I received it and started to use it there was such a difference right from the very first time. I still have pain but a couple of minutes in the microwave and then on my neck the heat pad works its magic. I will never be without one of these ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for neck / shoulder pain, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
This product gets to a lovely warm temperature to sooth the pain in my neck / shoulder. I found it just the right weight as anything lighter wouldn't have kept the heat on the area as well and it wasn't too heavy to make the pain any worse. It is as heavy as a bean bag of this size. I have recommended it to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needed after RTA for whiplash, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
5 star rating as it really did help after the accident,plus it can be used on other joints,my elbows took the impact as well so it helped to relieve some of the pain,here is one to try ,you come home after work or outdoor event,your stressed/cold,put it round your neck and just sit and feel yous neck muscles start to relax,bet that you use it twice for 30 mins relive. Jim Edinburgh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect to relax aching shoulders, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
This item is perfect at the end of a long day - especially in winter when it also acts as a lovely hot water bottle to keep me toasty warm whilst relaxing my shoulders. Work on a computer all day so this is ideal for relaxing the muscles and has reduced the number of massages I require.
The wheat stays in place well, but just have to be careful to ensure it is not placed directly against the skin or feels damp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I needed to sooth the pain on my frozen shoulder thanks, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
pillow is just the right size and angle to sooth frozen shoulder and radiating pain across the neck. Item arrived quickly with no problems and would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
I get a lot of use out of this; so comfortable to use and comforting, as well as easing neck pain. I use mine every night!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neck Pillow, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
Nan love this as she cant see to do hot water bottles any more - - good buy in my books :) :) :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible smell, 31 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neck & Shoulder Heat Pad - Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag - Red Fleece (Personal Care)
This thing gives off a horrible smell when heated. You'll need to order a gas mask to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews