Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch Rotak Blade.
Quality replacement blade for my Bosch Rotak Lawn Mower. You can see that it is made and finished to a very high standard. Keeps it's cutting edge for ages, and can be honed to a fine edge using an oil stone.
Published on 11 Jan 2012 by PETER 2273

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars pricey, poorly made, but no other option to buy one.
Made from a pressed steel so soft that when I dropped it after lacerating my finger opening the, frankly, impregnable, packaging, the blade dented. It seems that the edge is just filed off and not tempered. Also it wasn't balanced properly. it caused a nasty vibration that I feared might damage the motor. After filing off the dented blade and removing some metal from...
Published 4 months ago by PSYCHO The Snail


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch Rotak Blade., 11 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
Quality replacement blade for my Bosch Rotak Lawn Mower. You can see that it is made and finished to a very high standard. Keeps it's cutting edge for ages, and can be honed to a fine edge using an oil stone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rotak 40/40GC Blade review, 4 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
The new blade works perfectly, is very easy to install and made an enormous difference to the quality of the cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good blade but replacement is tricky, 20 April 2013
By 
Small Scale "small_scale" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
The blade on my Rotak Ergoflex 40 needed replacing after 2 years given plenty of nicks from stones, cones, etc. Whilst the original blade was a good cutter, I was surprised at what a bad state it was in after just 2 seasons, with no cutting surface left at all (unsalvageable and hence straight to bin). When replacing the blade, the trick is to break the rust by scoring around the base of the old bolt with a sharp blade, and applying plenty of WD40 (even though Bosch says don't !). A 13mm socket set and a power drill are also essentials. Check you tube for some good "how to" videos which will help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep an extra blade, 16 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
i bought this extra blade as a backup as the one we are using at the moment has hit a few rocks in the last year of use. After some uses you will realise that the smallest of objects sometimes damage the blade. If you have a small garden your blade should last longer. I have a jungle in my garden, hence it takes a while for me to get my garden mowed. In the process sometimes damage is done to the blade, hence i have bought an extra unit as backup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality replacement blade., 13 July 2014
By 
Dave M (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
With a Bosch lawnmower there are two options when your blade has become worn and hit just too many stones. Sharpen or replace.

I do sharpen, but the balance of the blade is eventually too far out and replacement is the only solution. They are not too expensive to keep one 'in stock' at home and they are easy to fit.

Just remember to torque down the new blade sufficiently and, if you do get the blade after the motor has stopped, do unplug and re-check the tightness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes it fits the Qualcast 4000 lawn mower., 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
I looked at previous reviews and one reported that it would fit the Qualcast 4000 lawn mower, so we purchased on the strength of that review. It arrived promptly, it fits and now I have mowed the lawn twice, It was easy to remove the old blade and replace with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch replacement, 21 May 2010
By 
Dawn (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
It is good to find a proper brand replacement at a good price and know that it will work perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, well worth the cash., 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
Very easy to change, make sure you look at the instructions if not clear. Comes with new fixing bolt and washers.

Staggered at how easier it is to move the mover without it having to stun the grass rather than slice it like it does now.

My mower was six years old, this has given it a new leaser of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent servicet, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
greaproduct and price,, excellent servicet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for the Job, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Replacement Blade for Bosch Rotak 40/40GC Lawn Mower (DIY & Tools)
original Bosch Blade, well packaged, clear instructions, perfect for the Job, would recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews