Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and clever solution!
Been using small light weight tents and bivi bags for years. Just started the whole tarp and hammock thing. To be perfectly honest it was quite scarey and a bit out of my comfort zone. Still getting used to the limitations of this type of hiking and still in the process of getting it right. I am the man who has the titanium cookware and cuts his toothbrush in half, so...
Published on 17 May 2010 by Ugly1

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hammok smart rope
I assumed that (given the price) there would be 2 ropes (one for each end of the hammock) but this was naive. Therefore I have used a piece of rope for the other end which works just as well and was significantly less expensive.
Published on 14 Aug 2011 by Floss Morgan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and clever solution!, 17 May 2010
By 
Ugly1 "Len T" (Harrow, London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAMMOCK SMART ROPE
Been using small light weight tents and bivi bags for years. Just started the whole tarp and hammock thing. To be perfectly honest it was quite scarey and a bit out of my comfort zone. Still getting used to the limitations of this type of hiking and still in the process of getting it right. I am the man who has the titanium cookware and cuts his toothbrush in half, so weight is quite important to me. At first sight I thought that I could do the same job and save weight with a rope and a couple of clever knots. The more you think about it though, the more you realise that any weight saving would be minimal. All things considered, you could only do away with the guy line adjusters, everything else you would need. Hardly worth worrying about when you consider the convienience of putting a hammock up with this set up and the ease of adjustment.

Obviously if you intend having a few lazy days in the garden the weight is not a consideration!

The kit looks hardwaring and I am expecting it to last for years! So far excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hammock smart rope, 28 Jun 2011
This review is from: HAMMOCK SMART ROPE
We got one of these with a new hammock and its pretty good, if a little pricey. Key things are its sturdy, easy to adjust and straightforward to put up. Just one note to remember, you only get one in a pack, so if like me you just assumed there would be two, think again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hammok smart rope, 14 Aug 2011
By 
Floss Morgan (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HAMMOCK SMART ROPE
I assumed that (given the price) there would be 2 ropes (one for each end of the hammock) but this was naive. Therefore I have used a piece of rope for the other end which works just as well and was significantly less expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hammock Smart Rope, 26 Jun 2012
This review is from: HAMMOCK SMART ROPE
I bought two of these ropes after reading the reviews which I found useful and accurate. The ropes are far better quality than they look in the picture, and fit aroung two quite large trees easily, the hammock is safe and secure.
Just need some nice weather to lie in it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The simplest things, 20 May 2011
This review is from: HAMMOCK SMART ROPE
Clearly a bit of thought can go a long way. THese things are absolutely brilliant. Solid secure and simple.

If you have a hammock and trees - get them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smart Rope, 5 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HAMMOCK SMART ROPE
Good piece of kit, I assume the main use would be for erecting hammocks in multiple locations rapidly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HAMMOCK SMART ROPE
HAMMOCK SMART ROPE by Amazonas
13.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews