Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb
Bought one of these at the end of last season. Being fairly new to golf, I wanted to keep my eye in over the winter and keep on top of my putting game which isn't that great to be fair. I've tried other mats before but theres's two things I like about the PGA one, firstly the incline and secondly the surface itself. They combine to make the putt feel more like your...
Published on 11 Mar 2009 by Mr. E. Burgass

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly poor product
Dont be fooled by the PGA label on the box, there are many comparable products that offer much better value for money.

What you get is some felt like fabric in a box ... which isnt surprising, but the way it is rolled up in the box means it isnt flat - and unless you are nailing this to the floor or sticking it down - getting it flat is extremely hard work...
Published on 12 Mar 2009 by GolfingSmurf


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly poor product, 12 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
Dont be fooled by the PGA label on the box, there are many comparable products that offer much better value for money.

What you get is some felt like fabric in a box ... which isnt surprising, but the way it is rolled up in the box means it isnt flat - and unless you are nailing this to the floor or sticking it down - getting it flat is extremely hard work. This in turn leads to bobbles and random jumps in your practice putts. This was especially notable in the slope as the foam itself had many pits and grooves due to the way it is packaged.

The water hazards are actually holes in the mat with blue felt to put in them and the cups are bits of card and a little flag.

Surpisingly bad value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 11 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. E. Burgass "Green god" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
Bought one of these at the end of last season. Being fairly new to golf, I wanted to keep my eye in over the winter and keep on top of my putting game which isn't that great to be fair. I've tried other mats before but theres's two things I like about the PGA one, firstly the incline and secondly the surface itself. They combine to make the putt feel more like your putting on grass and therefore helps with your touch rather than just tapping it gently on a really fast carpet.

Really recommend this product to anyone learning or just want to keep your eye in whilst you're away from the greens. Roll on the summer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY HAPPY!, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
THIS MAT HAS MADE A REAL DIFFERENCE TO MY PUTTING THIS SPRING. ITS BIG SO I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO PRACTISE MORE SHOTS, ALSO MANAGED TO CHANGE THE BORROWS OF THE GREEN BY ADDING NEWS PAPER UNDER THE MAT. OVER ALL VERY HAPPY 5 STARS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling, 6 Feb 2013
By 
A. Computing "Oliverson" (Bradford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
I'm wondering if this is some kind of joke to be endorsed by the PGA tour.

The mat isn't too bad aside from the ripples that may disappear over time, after all it has been rolled up in a box for who knows how long.

It's the holes and 'water features' that are an insult. All they've done here is cut out 3 holes in the mat and 2 large banana shape strips and THEN, get this, they stick the cuttings in the box so that you can then place them back where they once were and pretend a) the banana things are water features (the reverse side of one of mine has been sprayed blue but sadly not the other one), then b) provide 3 circular pieces of paper (no joke) that you must pretend are the holes.

I just can't believe they've got away with this. 30 for a piece of felt and a slight wedge of foam is an insult to say the least. Shame on the PGA. DO NOT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 3 Nov 2013
By 
pete "i am" (Edinburgh, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
Couldn't help but notice that reviewer Charlotte M Smith gives 5 stars to every PGA item she reviews and has never reviewed anything else. Nothing strange about that though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great putting mat, 7 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. P. R. Clarke "Polly Clarke" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
I am delighted with my new putting mat. The mat arrived very quickly and I have'nt stopped using it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 3 April 2014
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
I got this for my office and it is great fun and it has helped me keep my putting eye in so I am on top form for the weekend game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
I love this item I bought this for a present of my 5 year old boy he always used to play a golf on his bedroom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay product but overpriced, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
Got this for my two sons to practice their putting on. The mat itself is fine, and unlike previous reviewers I found it did not take long to unravel all the lumps and bumps. The mat itself could do with some grip as its lethal slippy on tiles or wooden floors. Accessories (Flag, Cards for bottom of holes, felt for water hazard and bunkers amongst other things) are pretty rubbish IMHO and don't bring anything to the party as such. While it would be a stretch to say it was value for money the kids loved it and play with it all the time, so all in all im giving it 3 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Still waiting., 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft (Sports)
Over 2 weeks since it was estimated to arrive, still not here. If it's not here before christmas it will be getting returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac356570)

This product

PGA Tour Three-Hole Putting Mat - 3 x 9 ft
33.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews