Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good value for money
this product is really good - it made my skin so soft and you only needed a tiny bit to wash your whole body and it foamed up really nicely and unlike many products ive tried the smell is'nt just one you find in the pot and then as you use it the smell disapates not at all the smell stays all the way though the use and the smell is georgeous - very minty and not the...
Published on 19 Jan 2012 by mort

versus
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as advertised
arrived within a few days of purchase but came in a cheap waxed paper tub, and the product is in a plastic bag inside the tub. in my opinion it is not something i would like to give as a gift. the actual product is nice and smelly. but the marketing boys need to think again, as the packaging really disappoints.

Since the above review was written the photo of...
Published on 16 Dec 2009 by Mr. Andrew Dodds


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good value for money, 19 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
this product is really good - it made my skin so soft and you only needed a tiny bit to wash your whole body and it foamed up really nicely and unlike many products ive tried the smell is'nt just one you find in the pot and then as you use it the smell disapates not at all the smell stays all the way though the use and the smell is georgeous - very minty and not the horrible smell you get with most chocolate scented things - instead the smell is mostly minty but with a slight hint of chocolate. A very good buy and great value for money - this pot will last for months :) a++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as advertised, 16 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. Andrew Dodds "andrew" (gosport, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
arrived within a few days of purchase but came in a cheap waxed paper tub, and the product is in a plastic bag inside the tub. in my opinion it is not something i would like to give as a gift. the actual product is nice and smelly. but the marketing boys need to think again, as the packaging really disappoints.

Since the above review was written the photo of the product now shows the correct image of the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars False advertising, 11 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
Naturally expected the item to look like the picture. Instead, comes in a cheap cardboard tub in a plastic packet. Does smell good, but I bought this to give as a present, and am hence not at all impressed. Would not buy again. On the plus side, was delivered very quickly (2 days after order).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic gift for a quirky friend, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
I was expecting the product to arrive in a cardboard tub (like real ice cream), but it was plastic, which is better as it won't get soggy in the bath room. The product itself is fragrant and really does smell like ice cream. Have since bought more for quirky friends and they loved it. Product contains shea butter that makes it less "soapy" and more "creamy". All and all a great bath product. Glad I bought it, despite the negative comments about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stocking filler, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
Got as a stocking filler for Christmas on the Black Friday sale. Good gift to round of some Christmas presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
Nowhere on this product does it say 'Ice Cream Body Wash' and I'm very annoyed. I got this as a little add on gift for my mum for Christmas as she LOVES mint choc chip ice cream and I thought this was a really cute gift, however I am very let down! The tub is also different, the picture makes it look like it has a cardboard lid, like you'd find on a tub of ben and jerrys ice cream. Nope! It's plastic. The tub is also a lot smaller than the picture makes out.

I never write reviews on here but after opening this I thought otherwise!

Don't buy thinking you're getting a cute little gift, you'll just get a massive let down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars body wash, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
i bought this item for my girlfriend ,as a laugh , as she loves chocolate , so much ... she did use it once ,but doesn't like it ,as she has sensitive skin!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smells sooo mint chocolatey, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
My Boyfriend loves Mint Chocolate, so I thought he might enjoy washing with it too.
It smells ever so good. I have used it on the odd occasion and I really love the smell of it.
You need to get the butter warmed up so that it softens up, when that happens it is so lovely to use.
Very happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars fake fake fake, 28 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
This is not a genuine product the font on the packaging is messy and isn't even in a straight line, the sticker on the lid has been stuck on unevenly and the product didnot have the product in a plastic bag inside like the real ones do VERY disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loverly, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Mint Choc Chip Cleansing Shower Butter (Personal Care)
Fantastic smelling product. No faults with it what so ever. Extremely well priced. You couldn't find a better deal anywhere else! 5*. the cheapens around. Bomb cosmetics official site sells this for 7.88. Do I need to say any more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews