Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job
really bright,really cheap,as in financially.I`ve got one on the bike & one clipped to the back of my jacket.comes with batteries to .not the end of the world when they get nicked either....get one...no...get two
Published on 14 Dec. 2010 by db

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product - do not buy this.
This is a really poor product, probably the worst set of rear lights I have ever bought.

Firstly, the attachment bracket on the light is really flimsy, and in fact required rescrewing into the light itself before I had even started trying to assemble. Once attached to the bike bracket, the light still feels loose and can wobble around the bracket itself...
Published 14 months ago by Jon Power


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 14 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
really bright,really cheap,as in financially.I`ve got one on the bike & one clipped to the back of my jacket.comes with batteries to .not the end of the world when they get nicked either....get one...no...get two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good buy, 3 Nov. 2009
By 
T. Cottingham (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
Inexpensive yet powerful rear lamp - I have it attached to the back of my helmet with the clip as an additional rear light

I can highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike light, 3 Oct. 2011
By 
M. Wadsworth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
This bike light is excellent for the price and comes with fixing bracket, if you do not already have one, and 2 batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good item - but...., 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
Chosen simply on the basis of price and availability, the item arrived, well packed and on time, however the post strap to attach the lamp to the bike was far too small. It didn't fit the bike I wanted it on (Specialised MTB), or any other bike in the house. I've managed to adapt the unit onto another post strap but I do feel that it should have been easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product - do not buy this., 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
This is a really poor product, probably the worst set of rear lights I have ever bought.

Firstly, the attachment bracket on the light is really flimsy, and in fact required rescrewing into the light itself before I had even started trying to assemble. Once attached to the bike bracket, the light still feels loose and can wobble around the bracket itself.

But this was only the start of my woes. After fitting the lights to two seperate bikes, after revisiting them the following day of just sitting in the garage (not even used at this point), BOTH sets of lights had somehow developed a fault which saw them sitting with a low glow in the LEDs and not responding to any button push. Changing the batteries or turning off and on didn't sort out the problem - they had somehow developed a fault that required them to be binned.

I went out and bought 2 replacement lights from the poundshop, and these have worked reliably ever since.

My advice would be to leave these lights well alone, and buy 5 from a poundshop which will last you for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent light, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
S. Gibson (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
Great compact but very bright bike rear bike light... Will ensure I'm seen now the dark winter nights are closing in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Torch rear tail bright 3 LED light, 30 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
I'm surprised at the high rating for this light as I found it to be junk. It lasted about 2 weeks and never worked well within that time. The problem was the strange rubber switch at the back which worked intermittently and then stopped altogether.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No no no, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
The product is v poor quality. I doubt the seal will be water proof. The light worked for about 3 minutes before stopping. It never even made it my bike. I would have given it zero stars but that was not an option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
Works very well, easy to attach, long battery life.

It has a clip on it so that it can attach to a bag strap instead, which I find very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Batteries NOT included, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light (Sports)
This review does not pertain directly to the product as I cant test it due to the fact that they have NOT included batteries whereas it states so on the description.

Be warned!

EDIT: They delivered the batteries the next day. Product is good. Lights are bright. Just wish the holder was slightly stiffer as riding on rough terrain makes the light move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Torch Rear Tail Bright 3 LED Light
£4.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews