Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer
Great fast service arrived day after despatch although estimated delivery was next week after my next archery lesson.
The arm protector is a good fit as I have a very swollen arm and couln't get any to fit me at the Archery Club.
Very pleased with the whole service and will use them again with no doubts! The postage could have been cheaper,
but all together...
Published 13 months ago by Linda Gail Newman

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extortionate postage rates.
The product is ok and soes what it is supposed to but for an armband in a jiffy bag the postage charges are outrageous.
Published 18 months ago by IanG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
Great fast service arrived day after despatch although estimated delivery was next week after my next archery lesson.
The arm protector is a good fit as I have a very swollen arm and couln't get any to fit me at the Archery Club.
Very pleased with the whole service and will use them again with no doubts! The postage could have been cheaper,
but all together I am thrilled with my purchase, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little stiff for anything but compound, 3 Oct 2013
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
the build quality on the guard face is exceptional but sadly the buckle clips feel both a little cheap and dont grip the elasticated straps all that well meaning that even the slightest flex or movement in your bow arm will cause it to loosen and slide.
with that said it does guard remarkably well being able to take a whip from a 50 and 70lb draw compound with no ill effect to me or its guard face, most other bows including a 100lb longbow failed to mark it in any significant way.

a "good" guard that is sadly let down by the poor quality of the elasticated bindings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great arm protection, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
This is a great guard. Offers tons of protection for my arm with its thick leather from the elbow right down towards my wrist. Was sorely needed as I have big arms and my forearm was black and blue before getting one of these :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars archery arm guard, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
Happy with this product it looks credible and seems to do the job.It sliides onto the forearm comfortably......can recommmend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Arm guard, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
Good bit of kit postage a bit much, but still worth it, goes all the way up the arm, so if you're prone to locking the elbow it should save you from a nasty string wealt or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good cover, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
I used the smaller one that came with my recurve bow set and I got stung by the bowstring many times., leaving my arm bruised.
I bought this and it came almost the next day, provided great cover and is comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arm Guard, 18 Sep 2014
By 
R. S. Boyce (Scunthorpe, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
Excellent has done the job well and at a sensible price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy customer, 4 Jan 2011
By 
Helen (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
Very fast service - it arrived the next day! Apparently does the job (It was a gift for someone else)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Archery Long Arm Guard., 12 Nov 2013
By 
NAP (Aldridge, Walsall, West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archery Long arm guard - adult (Misc.)
Its a good beginners arm guard for people taking up Archery for the first time. Its functual and good value for money, with hindsight I would have preferred a wrap around the arm one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Archery Long arm guard - adult
£9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews