Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the collection
Good quick dispatch, thank you - needed for a big collection and this is a vital addition to it now
Published 11 months ago by Steve Bibby

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unforgiven 2007 - It's alright
Unforgiven 2007 were the 10th Annual Unforgiven Pay per View, and the second to last Unforgiven as it was replaced with WWE Breaking Point last year. It provided us, the WWE Universe, with 8 matches, 6 of which are for Championship Gold. It was known for the return of the Undertaker, as he had been injured by Mark Henry earlier in the year. This review, for all its worth...
Published on 14 Feb 2010 by Thomas Lowson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unforgiven 2007 - It's alright, 14 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
Unforgiven 2007 were the 10th Annual Unforgiven Pay per View, and the second to last Unforgiven as it was replaced with WWE Breaking Point last year. It provided us, the WWE Universe, with 8 matches, 6 of which are for Championship Gold. It was known for the return of the Undertaker, as he had been injured by Mark Henry earlier in the year. This review, for all its worth is my opinion of the DVD.

Match 1 - CM Punk (C) VS Elijah Burke, ECW Championship match - 6.6/10

So we start with the ECW Title being on the line. As many now, I'm a big CM Punk fan, he was a good face then, and he's a great heel now. Overall the match was pretty good. Full of everything, but that may have been its downfall. Plenty of submissions, which I am a personal fan of. Back and Forth between two of the bet superstars, since ECW rose from the ashes in 2006. A great moment when Punk delivers a high knee leaping onto Burke, which is then followed by Springboard. The letdown is that the Fans in this match seem to be replaced by a bunch of corpses. The fans are dead in this match, only coming alive at the end. Awful Ending. I was expecting something such as Punk reversing a Burke more into a GTS. But no, a roll-up. For shame WWE. Overall, a good match, but could have been better.

Match 2 - MVP (CC) & Matt Hardy (C) VS Deuce 'n Domino, WWE Tag Team Match - 6.2/10

The relative odd couple of MV-Hardy, as I deemed them, against Deuce 'n Domino. A Basic Tag Team Match in my opinion. I'm a big Hardy fan, and he seemed to carry the match, with a dash of MVP. Again the fans are dead, which again let downs the match. If the superstars can't hear the fans a few feet away cheering, how can they guess that the viewers at home are pleased? Hardy and MVP's constant bickering makes the match, somewhere between bearable, and good. The speed, which is slow at first, makes the match, and I can't believe I'm saying this about a match with a Hardy, but "boring". Interesting at parts, such as when MVP appears to walk out on Hardy. The Match, however does turn interesting near to the end, as all chaos breaks loose with MV-Hardy retaining the Titles. Overall, a decent match, not bad, but could have had better opposition, than Deuce 'n Domino.

Match 3 - Triple H Vs Carlito, No DQ for Carlito only - 7.2/10

Finally, a decent match. Triple H, whatever people may say about him, is one of the best wrestlers, and I mean wrestlers, in the business currently. For some reason, he got paired with Carlito? Even though he isn't in then main event, don't place him where he'll fit in WWE. But enough of that. The match is really good, with a basic match, until Carlito introduces a Trash-Can, and steel Chair. With the fight spewing out onto the outsides of the ring, this match, may not be as hardcore as the OLD ECW (sigh in fond remembrance), but its more extreme than today. Carlito really brought himself into display of the WWE Superiors. Made interesting with the various uses of weapons via Carlito (Trash Cans, Ring Bell and some powder). A nice finish to the match. An enjoyable match to watch, and a match that assured to be "previous"'d to.

Match 4 - Candice Michelle (C) VS Beth Phoenix, Women's Championship - 4/10

A basic Divas match. Two of the best women's WRESTLERS here. A good match to watch and a good match overall. Again the ending could have been better. Not sure what's up with this Pay per View and poor endings. Oh Well. Anyway, a good match to watch.

Match 5 - The Great Khali (C) VS Rey Mysterio VS Batista, World Heavyweight Championship - 8.2/10

A Really Good Match. I always enjoy a good Triple Threat, there so unpredictable. Yes, Great Khali can only either squash, or be squashed, but it didn't ruin it. The match turned out to be really good, with HEAPS of intensity. The mini-feud between Mysterio and Batista is really fun to watch. Whilst the ending was predictable, apart from the fact that Batista uses the Spinebuster instead of his Batista-Bomb. A good match overall. In My opinion, they should have had this as the final match on the card. I always feel that the fans always want to finish on a high, and always want to have the Big World title up for grabs, it's something to look forward to. Whilst Rey was really only used to have some-one else for Khali and Batista to go for. The fans were really into this match, finally. A match that I'm pleased with, though at moments, fast forwarding may be needed. Not sure if there are any real major problems, asides from the 7'3' jobber/squashed in the ring. The outcome was pretty obvious also, but overall a good match, and a good new World Heavyweight Champion.

Match 6 - Lance Cade and Trevor Murdoch VS Paul London and Brian Kendrick, World Tag Team Match - 4/10

A basic Tag Team Match again. Londrick really perform well in this match, as do Cade and Murdoch. With Cade and Murdoch sporting their ground and pound wrestling style, London sports a nice beard, (which is amazing). The ending was alright, yet again predictable

Match 7 - John Cena (C) VS Randy Orton, WWE Championship - 7.3/10

A Really good match. Really quick pace, which is a change in the evening. The finish was not what I Expected. The typical face never goes against the "fair" rules, so for Cena to get Disqualified was a nice breath of fresh air. An Intense match, with a great ending. After the match was good as well, with Cena's father kicking Orton. A great match, and I don't have much else to say.

Match 8 - Mark Henry Vs the Undertaker

And here we are, the Main event. Personally, I was expecting more than was given. Taker's entrance was good, with him rising up. The promo was good, and at point, even Mark Henry was good. The match was... OK. It was a good match, with a predictable ending. It's always a good night when you see The Undetaker's name on the back of the DVD sleeve. Mark Henry really ruined the match for me. Good ending with The Tomstone. I Guess from a business view it was brilliant. In a business view, it was The Deadman, having a good promo, pleasing the crowd. However, from a fan's point of view, it's alright. Yes, we had The deadman and yes, it was good promoting. But for one reason or the other, the match was no better than the Punk/Burke match. I guess it was alright, but it didn't captivate me, and the audience was again dead.

Overall, A decent pay per view. I would recommend the DVD, it has good matches, and Decent Extras. Finally a good DVD, with 8 matches, some good, some not so good. A DVD Worth buying, but not one that I bought the day it came out. Buy it if your a wrestling fan, if your not, Why are you reading this?

A Good Pay Per View, buy it !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Unforgiven 2007 by David Sleinstein, 1 Aug 2009
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
Unforgiven 2007

CM Punk (c) vs Elijah Burke (ECW Championship)
A good start too the paperview both superstars great prospects and elijah burke looked very good some beautifully executed moves by both men and a half decent ending. 6.5/10

MVP and Matt Hardy (c) vs Deuce & Domino (WWE Tag Team Championship)
A very dissapointing match slow throughout and MVP walking off and then coming back was stupid very very average. 5/10

Triple H vs Carlito (No DQ for Carlito Only)
Too be honest a surprisingly bad way for Triple H too come back he performed well but it just didn't really work good last couple of minutes though 7/10

Great Khali (c) vs Batista vs Rey Mysterio (world heavyweight title)
A Pretty good match Mysterio and Batista teaming up at times was good a good ending but the match came and went very quickly a very good ending though 7.5/10

Cade & Murdoch (c) vs London & Kendrick (World Tag Titles)
A ok title match maybe not a ppv match some good moves hit especially in the last five minutes a good ending though 6.5/10

Randy Orton vs John Cena (c) (WWE Championsip)
A ok match quite slow but very emotional the dq was a bit like a sour ending but the Mr Cena punt was v.v good 7.5/10

Mark Henry vs The Undertaker
An ok match but not a main event. Momentum switches well but some great moves were hit the finish was good and thats a great part a paperview match but not a main event. 8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the collection, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
Good quick dispatch, thank you - needed for a big collection and this is a vital addition to it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars taker is in this!, 19 July 2012
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
if you think wwe for kids suck and want to rewind to the past and watch the old skool wwe with attitude than your in the right place with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WWE Unforgiven 2007, 7 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
I have to say that Unforgiven 2007, is one of the decent PPV's from the year 2007. I mainly enjoyed most of the matches that were on this PPV card, which included the main event where everyone was awaiting the return of the Undertaker.

The match of the night for me, had to be Triple H vs Carlito.

Other matches I liked

1. John Cena vs Randy Orton
2. Undertaker vs Mark Henry
3. Great Khali vs Batista vs Rey Mysterio

In my mind, this a decent PPV, that is worth the watch, even though some matches could have improved, but not really complaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good enough, 14 April 2008
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
September 2007 and unforgiven was given a real hype boast with the return of the undertaker after a four month hiatus,the event was actually alot better than anticipated and despite having the official theme tune played by alterbridge there wasnt too many negatives.
The event opened well with the ECW championship,the holder cm punk went up against elijah burke in a fast paced aggressive enough match,like i said this was a good opener and cm punk put on a great performance although i feel he carried burke at times who for one reason or another wasnt quite at the races on this night.
Next up was the tag team championship,the unlikely tag team champs were MVP and matt hardy and they went up against deuce and domino,this again was good,the tension between hardy and MVP was at times more interesting than the match but that being said some great moves were performed and the ending was grand with me.
Onwards we go then with a no disqualification match with a difference,triple h (who could be disqualified) went up against carlito,who couldnt,so what we got here was a match where carlito could do what he wanted against a man who couldnt and it was entertaining,not as violent as it could have been but fun all the same,carlito hammed it up as the villain that likes to be cool and triple h had to take it with a smile at times but the ending was great and this was certainly one of the most entertaining matches of the night.
The ladies title followed and was between the champ candice michelle and the lovely beth phoenix,beth was all over candice here in a match that was ok in truth,a very one sided affair with a safe ending in truth but this is a womans match i could watch again and its seldom that i say that hey.
Next up was a triple threat match for the world heavyweight championship,the holder,the great khali went up against rey mysterio and batista in a match that was solid enough but neither man overly impressed and the finisher move that won it wasnt the best but we were treated to a match with both pace and rugged strength so the best of both worlds then.
The world tag team championship match was up next and lance murdoch and trevor murdoch,the champs,went up against paul london and brian kendrick,this was a very good match,very good indeed,both teams impressed,different types of team here,but together they put on a good show,i cant fault this in truth.
The next match certainly came with faults and was certainly used to fuel the war that lay ahead for both men,randy orton,the champ,against a very angry john cena who was coose that his dad was kicked in the loaf by orton,this match lasted 7 minutes and was savage enough with cena failing to hold it together and too much attention being given to cenas father,not great but they would head into many a fight after this that was a large improvement but that wouldnt be hard.
Next up was a match that was hyped but not quite justified,the match between the undertaker and mark henry was ok here,a marked improvement on their judgement day 2007 match for sure,it was physical enough and there was some skill shown but henry isnt great to watch at times but taker helped him at times,the finisher was great and with that this feud kinda fizzled out and that was a wise choice,speaking of which obtaining this is also a wise choice,3.5 out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TAKER RETURNS, 1 April 2010
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
HERE WE GO

ECW Championship Match
CM Punk vs. Elijah Burke 3.5/5

WWE Tag Team Championship Match
Matt Hardy and Montel Vontavious Porter vs. Deuce 'N Domino 2.5/5

Triple H vs. Carlito 3/5

WWE Women's Championship Match
Candice Michelle vs. Beth Phoenix 2.5/5

World Heavyweight Championship Match
The Great Khali vs. Rey Mysterio vs. Batista 3.5/5

World Tag Team Championship Match
Lance Cade and Trevor Murdoch vs. Paul London and Brian Kendrick 3.5/5

WWE Championship Match
John Cena vs. Randy Orton 2.5/5

The Undertaker vs. Mark Henry 3/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unforgiven wont be Forgotten, 31 Oct 2007
By 
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
The 9th Annual WWE Unforgiven was brilliant The Return of the UNDERTAKER and new champion.

The Undertaker vs. Mark Henry-Great match what a last ride at the end.

WWE Championship Match
John Cena vs. Randy Orton-Nothing here john cenas dad gets involved

World Tag Team Championship Match
Lance Cade and Trevor Murdoch vs. Paul London and Brian Kendrick-exciting tag team match as i remember

World Heavyweight Championship Match
The Great Khali vs. Rey Mysterio vs. Batista-Intresting TRIPLE THREAT MATCH

WWE Women's Championship Match
Candice Michelle vs. Beth Phoenix-wow a diva match that was actulay good

Triple H vs. Carlito-good match

WWE Tag Team Championship Match
Matt Hardy and Montel Vontavious Porter vs. Deuce 'N Domino-great tag team action

ECW Championship Match
CM Punk vs. Elijah Burke- seen the match a million times

Unforgiven was a good event 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD]
WWE - Unforgiven 2007 [DVD] by Wwe (DVD - 2008)
£5.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews