Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mass effect soundtrack
The soundtrack has everything you could want from the game! From the first battle at Eden Prime to undiscovered planets. Listening to some of the music really brings back the feel for Mass effect!
When I bought this I was really aiming to get the intro music and the final battle music, however I it gives so much more!
This is a must buy for the hardcore Mass...
Published on 9 Sep 2010 by C. Murdanaigum

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some great music. Some not so great.
This is the soundtrack to the excellent game Mass Effect. BioWare is possibly the greatest game studio ever when it comes to story line. I played the game serveral times and loved every second of it. This being the soundtrack it's only natural that all the music from the game is included. That being said, some of the music is - as is often the case - not really suitable...
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by Henrik Brodin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mass effect soundtrack, 9 Sep 2010
By 
C. Murdanaigum (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Audio CD)
The soundtrack has everything you could want from the game! From the first battle at Eden Prime to undiscovered planets. Listening to some of the music really brings back the feel for Mass effect!
When I bought this I was really aiming to get the intro music and the final battle music, however I it gives so much more!
This is a must buy for the hardcore Mass Effect fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough for me., 18 Feb 2010
By 
D. Fenwick "yowzer." (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2 are two very good games, and both have exellent soundtracks. thogh Mass Effect 2's doesnt seem to be availble yet I purchased Mass Effect 1's soundtrack only a few weeks ago. As the previous review mentioned some of the music is a little actiony but to me that doesnt matter. The combination of action and almost chill out in some cases, works well but to be honest its not the type of music you would listen to in the car, or through your Mp3 on the bus. Its more suitable if you happen to be reading one of the Mass Effect books or writing your own fan fiction. Like any soundtrack wether it be movie or game its paced to the scene to which its connected and not really good for casual listening. Still 4 stars for origionallity, experimentation and the track at the end, which plays over Mass Effects end credits is a very good change of pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some great music. Some not so great., 5 Jun 2009
By 
Henrik Brodin "Wolfrunner" (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This is the soundtrack to the excellent game Mass Effect. BioWare is possibly the greatest game studio ever when it comes to story line. I played the game serveral times and loved every second of it. This being the soundtrack it's only natural that all the music from the game is included. That being said, some of the music is - as is often the case - not really suitable for other than fighting scenes or cinematics. But there are some great tracks here and if you love the game like I do it will bring back great memories. The sound quality is great by the way but requires a decent stereo set since the composers have experimented extensively with the sound. On a cheap set some of the frequencies might sound weird or perhaps get static. A few really good tracks, some not really suitable, hence the 3/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mass Effect Soundtrack, 13 Nov 2012
By 
Je Salter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Audio CD)
An excellent CD with top quality music and really worth the price. Composed for the brilliant game, you can listen to it and relax as the fantastic sounds wash over you, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Soundtrack, 3 May 2012
By 
Mark Kaye (Leeds England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This soundtrack/Original Score is GREAT!!!!!! This is a first for me, as I have never bought a Score from a PC game before. Alot of the tracks are just over a minute and a half long, but don't tlet this put you off, there is over an hours worth of listening material.

If you love Mass Effect, and love scores, you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 18 July 2011
This review is from: Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This is a CD with the OST from the game Mass Effect (the first of the series).

The music is brilliant and magic.
The composing is awesome and the tracks have perfect sound quality.

If you are the kind of gamer who likes good music then you would sure adore the ME1 soundtracks.

This collection is a must have.

for those who are perfectionists in their needs: there could be some music and sounds that you would love to have included but they are not in the OST collection. Like the super cool music from the final fight moment in planet Ilos which unfortunately is not included in the OST collection of this CD (or any).

in average: a great piece of art. awesome OST from an awesome video game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing composition, easier to appreciate without SFX, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I am a MASSive fan of this trilogy, and was happy to spend the money on the CD to be able to appreciate the music on its own. As a music production graduate, I can hear and enjoy a lot of the sonic details without all the sound effects and dialogue (as awesome as they are too). I even know all the track names just from hearing them. Yes I am a nerd. But it makes me happy. I can daydream about actually being Shepard, whilst I'm working ^_^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Space.... Nothing Like You'd Ever Expect!, 28 Jan 2014
By 
A. Hutt "Electric Woman" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"We finally get out here, and the final frontier was already settled. And the residents don't even seem impressed by the view. Or the dangers."
Enter the world of Mass Effect and you will be stunned by the environment created, over it all is the music, the icing on a decadent cake.
The score blends ideas of futuristic, deep space exploration and organic music to create something that is an overwhelming yet cautionary tale, like Shepard's first steps on the Citadel and man's first exploration into space.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ME: original video game soundtrack, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Audio CD)
the complete soundtrack to one of the best sci games in recent memory, listening to this made me want to restart the enire game over and play through it again. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ME1 Soundtrack, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Great CD with some fantastic pieces of music. Perfect for creating that nostalgic feeling of when you first fought against Saren and the Geth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3948cc0)

This product

Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack
Mass Effect: Original Video Game Soundtrack by Sam Hulick (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews