Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back info, watch your child walk, careful with sizes.
Found a great chiropracter at last and these really are the best shoes for an arch that tends to fall inwards meaning you walk on the inner side of your heel as we do, watch the inner ankles and see if they are held more straight by this shoe, it means your back is better in line and you are less likely to end up with a slightly hunched neck look like me, wish I had known...
Published on 27 Jun 2012 by Mrs. S. M. Marr

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Size EU34 is not a UK size 3
EU34 is a 2 or 2 1/2
I ordered a UK size 3 but was sent an EU34
far too small
great sandals though, this would have been my daughter's 3rd pair. Gutted I can't get them in her size.
Published 1 month ago by K. Farrell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back info, watch your child walk, careful with sizes., 27 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found a great chiropracter at last and these really are the best shoes for an arch that tends to fall inwards meaning you walk on the inner side of your heel as we do, watch the inner ankles and see if they are held more straight by this shoe, it means your back is better in line and you are less likely to end up with a slightly hunched neck look like me, wish I had known this years ago!!!

They are wide. However I have narrow feet and wear the narrow and wide Birkis and find the wide ones slightly more comfy. Somehow your foot sits comfortably in the middle so I expect my daughters narrow feet with be fine too with this width. Before you send them back for being too wide watch your child walk in them and see if the foot stays in position.

The sizing info says a 12 is a size 30, however when you add a 12 to your basket it comes up a size 31, which is a size 13. I didn't notice the European size on the order as I am not familiar with them and they were way too big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice sandal, 12 Sep 2009
Great little sandal for little girls. Unfortunately the fitting was too wide for my daughters feet, so they were returned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sandals, 19 Jan 2011
I received these today for my little girl and I am thrilled with them. They are proper sturdy shoes but very pretty too in silver. She doesn't want to take them off. I am a fan of birkinstocks for me and now we can both enjoy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great reat simple transaction. Sandals fit perfectly. Width (regular) is just perfect for my daughter who has very wide feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter has really difficult feet, very wide with a very high instep and I really struggle to find shoes that don't cut into her. However these birkenstocks are great, adjustable so you can get just the right width and they always look so cute plus the silver colour goes with everything......I have now bought them for the last three years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality shoes, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality children's sandals. These feel very well made and will hopefully out last the summer unlike other sandals I have purchased for my girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit - just a bit pricey!, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My eldest son has a pair that have lasted two summers. These will fit for this year and that's all..... I have sent back as for the price they are expensive sandals for a limited time to wear...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sizing incorrect, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanted a size 7 toddler but these were more like an 8 so had to send these back. These also come up wide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lovely bright blue, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got these sandals for my boy (I know it's supposed to be a girl's model but the blue ones do not look girly at all), he loves them. He's wide footeed but these birks, even though are supposed to be a narrow fit, fit him really well. Nice bright colour, a kind of pearly but dark enough to be ok on a boy too, imho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Size EU34 is not a UK size 3, 13 May 2014
By 
K. Farrell (Twickenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
EU34 is a 2 or 2 1/2
I ordered a UK size 3 but was sent an EU34
far too small
great sandals though, this would have been my daughter's 3rd pair. Gutted I can't get them in her size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews