Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars46
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£37.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2010
The quoted RRP is a bit dubious but it is an excellent racket for the price. It looks great too. I bought one for me and one for my daughter. My daughter's squash coach was very impressed with it and he does know a good squash racket when he sees one.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2010
Light, has improved my touch, I won my first game with it what more do I want!!!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
Had not encountered Browning rackets before this, but this racket is excellent value for money- it is light at 120 grams, which allows good manoeuvrability, but is also very powerful, with a large sweet spot. I've had no problem with the strings and the frame seems very strong and has not distorted despite several hard knocks. The handle is a good size and gives good control. It would be a good purchase under normal conditions, but at this price it is excellent value. Highly recommended.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2012
I was surprised by the good power of this racket and the feedback that you get off the strings! It is a very nice weight with good momentum behind it, however I weighed it on the scales and it is much heavier than it says it is. I compared the weight of it to my 130g frameweight racket and this one was said to be around 25g heavier. But it is still nicely weighted and balanced.
Graphics make it look cheap and tacky, but the main thing is that it is good to play with.. Graphics aren't going to win a game!
In summary; a very good racket for the price!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
This racquet is a great quality light weight squash racquet for average to good level players who play regularly.

At 120 grams in weight you barely feel the racquet in your hand and your swings will feel effortless. The good quality strings provide great power on even the most difficult shots at full stretch; a class above similar racquets I've used made by HEAD.

Its a shame that Browning have stopped making their racquets because they are a very good racquet from my experience, and I would buy two of the same while you can still get hold of them.
With them being discontinued the price cuts on them are staggering!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2008
Having just started playing squash I need to buy a racket. I went for the Browning as it was light and relatively cheap. Despite having no reviews posted I went ahead and am delighted with my purchase. I have now won my first matches and the racket is still in one piece. I'm not sure how accurate the RRP is but for £35 you can't go wrong with this
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
I bought a browning racket a few years ago and it was amazing. i bought a more expensive Dunlop one when i moved because i thought i lost it and was nowhere near as good. As a bit of a nutter when playing, he racket took some mighty knocks and but never damaged it once. I have recently found it again and its like using a brand new one. strings are in brilliant condition and i will be ditching my current racket to go back to browning. RRP is well off but who cares when you are paying next to nothing for something that will last years. Would highly reccommend to any squash player
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2011
Bought this for my son to take to University as he tends to lose everything. He gets on well with this raquet, a little top heavy but sturdy and well made. Not tight enough for him but he got used to it eventually. Not much in the way of "sweet spot" but a reasonable all rounder.And the price is very enticing
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I previously brought cheap rackets from sports direct, but ended up going through them quite frequently. This racket is brilliant, and has improved my game. Its stirdy, got a big sweet spot, and for the price you can ask for much more. Highly recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
I found it very hard to locate good quality but reasonably priced rackets over here (Australia). When I saw this racket I was agreeable surprise. It came within a couple of weeks and is exactly what I wanted.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)