Customer Reviews


264 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This actually works
I bought this for my partner as his car always get so much condensation in it, we noticed the difference straight away once it started to collect all the moist in the air. I would recommened to buy two if you can we havent at the moment but it would be easier when one is drying to always have one in the car. I would highley recommened this item.
Published on 11 Mar 2011 by Lynn

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job.
Ok does the job fine. Not the most attractive of items. Came with no securing straps. Hence you have to remove from dash board every time you drive, and it does get heavy.
Published 19 months ago by MRS PAULINE M DONOHOE


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This actually works, 11 Mar 2011
By 
Lynn (Gateshead) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
I bought this for my partner as his car always get so much condensation in it, we noticed the difference straight away once it started to collect all the moist in the air. I would recommened to buy two if you can we havent at the moment but it would be easier when one is drying to always have one in the car. I would highley recommened this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dehumidifier bag, 12 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
Have had a lot of problem last winter with condensation on the inside of the car windscreen, so ordered this in the hope it may help and am absolutely delighted with the results, no more condensation!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guess What?, 12 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
Guess What?
It really does work.I had my doubts about this product.But my 4x4 at this time of year.early morning has a lot of condensation.
And it takes ages for the demister to get warm.Not sure how it will perform when we have ice on the windscreen.(Will update review then)
But for now it works fine...
Update it worked pretty well in winter,very happy with it.
UPDATE it is doing it's job on 01.2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works superbly, 14 Dec 2011
By 
Gary Merrilees "gman73" (Scotland, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
These bags are excellent. Still get a wee bit of condensation in car but nothing like before, also delivered in quick time too. I would definately recomend these bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 28 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
Seems to have solved all the problems we've had with condensation, saves us at least five minutes on winter mornings when we need the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!!!!, 19 Feb 2013
By 
mr T S Sohal (Southall, Middlesex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
I tried this item out this morning for the first time.
Placed on my dash last night..
The temp outside this morning at 6:30am when I was leaving home was -2 degrees.
I was really impressed, not sign of any condensation / steamy windows. It works!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Works !!, 13 Mar 2012
By 
Brian Macklin (Tyne & Wear UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
Read the reviews and thought I'd give it a go.
It works very well as long as you place the bag on your dashboard.
I've tried leaving it in the passenger footwell, it does work but not as well as being placed on the dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Works, 2 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
Bought one of these for my daughter's car which used to take ages to demist in the morning. It works brilliantly and we have just ordered a second one so that we can dry one whilst the other is in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works pretty well, 28 Sep 2012
By 
R.E. Viewer (Scotland, UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
This dehumidifier is being used in a car with very bad condensation problems (shame on you Seat)

Before the inside of the windscreen was so bad it was soaking with water, not just misted up. With this bag in place sitting on the dashboard now only about half the windscreen has a light misting and none of the dripping wetness that used to be there. This thing has definitely reduced the moisture inside by a large amount.

Mine also did not come with any velcro etc to attach but the bag is so heavy it does not slide around too much anyway. As others keep saying the thing comes in a German printed box with no instructions. That said, what instructions do you need? Sit it in your car it will absorb moisture. Place it upside down on a radiator to dry out. Says so on the Amazon listing.

If you have an old car or one that suffers from condensation problems this may well solve them for you. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Car windscreen dehumidifier bag, 5 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. K. Dunn (worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry (Automotive)
My car has to be kept outside & condensation always been a problem in winter. Been unable to drive for 3mths following surgery so put one of these bags on dashboard. In spite of fact that car was hardly driven at all during that time, I have no condensation!! I bought 2, so one can be used whilst one dries out. Admittedly winter been mild so far but even during few frosts, it still worked. Delighted so far, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ThoMar 604000 Car Dehumidifier Air Dry
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews