Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
I have just popped this on as i started this review. It is fantastic, why I never thought to purchase a mandolin c.d before now is beyond me. But now I am hooked.
Published on 1 Jan 2010 by Mrs. E. C. Newcomb

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mandolin Moments
I liked the music & tunes, but was a bit disappointed that in some tunes the mandolin
was very hard to hear at low volume levels, as other instruments overpowered it.
No doubt it may be better louder----I'll try that next time.
Published on 3 Dec 2009 by Ann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. E. C. Newcomb "Elaine" (Derbyshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mandolin Moments (Audio CD)
I have just popped this on as i started this review. It is fantastic, why I never thought to purchase a mandolin c.d before now is beyond me. But now I am hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mandolin Memories, 20 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Mandolin Moments (Audio CD)
This collection of two CDs provides a couple of hours of relaxing music, in our case brings back memories of holidays in Italy. The ensemble playing is well constructed and varied in tone and pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cds for dad for christmas, 24 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mandolin Moments (Audio CD)
I bought this for my dad for Christmas and he is absolutely delighted with it i also was very impressed at how quickly it was delivered to me although it would not be my type of music i would certainly purchase from Amazon again in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mandolin music ., 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very soothing and very enjoyable Thank you I would purchase more of the same in the future ..thank you bye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!!, 8 Dec 2007
By 
G. Hogg "Hoggie" (Newcastle) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mandolin Moments (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed these albums. Great to relax to. Everyone who hears it asks who it is and where I got it. You'll have to visit the jimmypowells.co.uk website to get the track listings though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived as promised and excellent product. Well pleased. Would purchase from seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars big problems, 21 Dec 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Mandolin Moments (MP3 Download)
I HAD TO REINSTALL MY WIN 7, UT TRYING TO IN REINSTALL THE MP3 DOWLOADS SEEMS IMPOSSIBLE, I AM A BIT ANNOYED ABOUT THIS, AS THIS SORT OF THING MUST HAPPEN NOW ND AGAIN. CAN ANYONE HELP? I FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS, BUT STILL NO JOY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mandolin Moments, 3 Dec 2009
By 
Ann (Ashburton, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mandolin Moments (Audio CD)
I liked the music & tunes, but was a bit disappointed that in some tunes the mandolin
was very hard to hear at low volume levels, as other instruments overpowered it.
No doubt it may be better louder----I'll try that next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mandolin Moments
Mandolin Moments by Jimmy Powells (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews