Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
8
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.71
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2004
As a teenager I used to read Point Horror and Fear Street Books. Since then I have NEVER found a book as good as those books. Now in my 20's I have searched and searched for thiller/horror books that got me as engrossed as they did and nothing ever compares. I could not believe my luck when I found this book. It is an excellent book. I am so pleased R L Stine has started to write adult books. I have The Sitter but as much as I want to read it i also don't want to as at the moment there are only the 2 books and there will be nothing to read after that. I read this book in a week. A must for anyone that use to read R L Stine's children book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
I thought this book "Eye Candy" by R L Stine was a good read. R L Stine still has his magic way of writing. I was a massive fan of his early work such as Goosebumps and Fear Street et al. This book is for older readers. It's about relationships and dating with a twist. It's a thriller, it's sexy, it's dark. Like all R L Stine work are always shocking, scary. It does keep you guessing to the end. I bought this book on my kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
I bought this book after coming across it randomly and since I read point horrors as a teenager and remember them fondly I decided to try this.

I did enjoy it and read it quickly it is literally a nice easy read, the plot was simple but compelling. The writing is not the best, but it is fairly fast paced. The characters are a little dull and . Annoying at times.

There are much better thrillers out there and certainly better written but if you were a fan of point horror or fancy an easy to read thriller or a quick holiday read then I would recommend this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
A true edge of your seat thriller that keeps you guessing right up until the end. I used to spend my childhood being terrified by the works of R L Stine, and this adult thriller lived up to all my expectations. Could not recommend enough!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
Enticing read.. loved the way the story started and was headed towards but was quite disappointed in the end as I thought that it was a safe way to end the book. Honestly would have preferred a grittier ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
R. L. Stine is one of my favourite authors and he has not let me down yet. Can't wait to read the next one xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
It could have been better...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.