Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed
I had an old Dolphin showerhead which I replaced because it had started to crack. Fortunately this fitted the Dolphin hose and is far superior to the old Dolphin showerhead that I had. For example it can be adjusted to any one of 3 types of sprays - all of which are useful. Also, I had to descale the Dolphin showerhead every week but I have not had to descale the Mira...
Published on 16 Jun 2010 by mohan

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great but recommended for SOME systems
The shower has a good range of settings and works really well with a mains pumped system that has a powerful flow. It doesn't need cleaning or limescale removal (this is at my parents home, and I lived there for a while). However the problem with this showerhead is that IT WILL actually reduce the water pressure. I tested this against my current showerhead which came with...
Published 21 months ago by Cloud


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, 16 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
I had an old Dolphin showerhead which I replaced because it had started to crack. Fortunately this fitted the Dolphin hose and is far superior to the old Dolphin showerhead that I had. For example it can be adjusted to any one of 3 types of sprays - all of which are useful. Also, I had to descale the Dolphin showerhead every week but I have not had to descale the Mira showerhead yet though I have been using it for a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Problem solved - so good I bought 2, 26 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
Bought this to solve a problem with low water pressure.
Proper shower proper job!
Bought a second to improve another shower too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement shower head, 12 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
Bought this to replace a showerhead on a Mira Sprint.
Looks identical and works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, effective and good VFM, 22 Oct 2010
By 
Andrew Day - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
It was easy to install (just screws onto the old pipe), works well and was well priced. Overall a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Col, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
Bought this at the same time as a new 11mm shower hose and the result is very good. I have quite low water pressure and the combination of the new hose and this shower head has made a BIG improvement to our showers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great but recommended for SOME systems, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
The shower has a good range of settings and works really well with a mains pumped system that has a powerful flow. It doesn't need cleaning or limescale removal (this is at my parents home, and I lived there for a while). However the problem with this showerhead is that IT WILL actually reduce the water pressure. I tested this against my current showerhead which came with the electric shower at my house. I wanted to get something that will improve the pressure. This was not the answer at all so was promptly returned. However recommended if you want something for a already powerful system. It's well made and has a good range of settings (4 - green, normal, jet, semi-jet) and ok for a full price (in del.) of about £24.00. Wouldn't pay more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mira showerhead, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
Very happy with the product.Arrived on time and in perfect condition. Works fine. Couldn't find it cheaper anywhere. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted with this replacement shower head, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
This purchase was to replace the original showerhead on my Mira Combi-shower. It is even better than the original. Can recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks and feels like an A class product, 21 Dec 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Burton on Trent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
Received early and fitted in a "jiffy" to replace grubby old shower head. No washer included but re-used old one which was OK. I think that the washer usually comes with the hose, anyway. No tools required except a damp cloth to get a good hand grip.

Looks and feels, "quality". Adjusts easily mid-shower. Feels well made.

I think it is supposed to work OK on all pressures and I wouldn't doubt it, but I should note that my system is mains pressure which is higher than a tank fed system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for Mixer tap / combi boiler combination - terrible customer services, 26 Nov 2012
This review is from: Mira Response Adjustable Spray Showerhead White/Grey 2.1605.103 (Misc.)
Mira claim that this shower head is suitable for all showers but it made my shower (mixer tap / combi boiler combination) run cool, even with the tap turned fully to 'hot'. I had had no previous problems with random shower heads purchased over 10 years.

Customer services was terrible. First they intentionally hung up on me when we got into a minor argument (they were blaming the mixer tap!), then they said (by email)that the head is intended for use with Mira products. Thats not at all what it says on the box.

Also, it is difficult to return the item once tested as it becomes 'used'.

Be warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews