Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars233
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2016
Ken Loach at his best. Great cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Present for my dad he enjoyed it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
Great Irish based film, very interesting watching for historical reasons.
It was recommended to me by an Irish friend and i'm so glad i have now seen it x
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2008
This is a fine piece of drama. It's sad, moving, stirring, involving and thought provoking. It has some very harrowing presentations of the two wars involved, and it can stand against the best war films ever made.

A truly excellent film.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
I had in fact seen this film previously. This I purchased for a friend who had not, but is from Irish blood. I never realised when it all started from.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Lovely film outstanding supplier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2006
The first reviewer clearly hasn't seen this film, becuase Julia Roberts is not in it!, i have no idea what he is on about, this is the best film i have seen in a long time. Cinema these days lacks deep and personal films like this.

I think everybody should watch this, becuase this is what cinema is all about.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
poignant story line well acted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Brilliant dvd good story line
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Great film that gives a true in sight to the barbaric actions of the brittish forces during the I rish conflict in the 1900's
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)