Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars That was the year that was......1973 - definitely a BLOCKBUSTER!
Bought as part of the 'AMAZON 3 for 2: Selected CDs offer', (at the time of writing), this proved to be a highly useful 40th 'celebration' present.
Along with this, they were used as 'Guess that Tune' material with only a handful of duplications (4, I think).

Another one to consider

The lucky person also received this & this!

You...
Published 11 months ago by A Customer of AMAZON-UK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy gift
I only bought this as a gift bag filler for 40th birthday gift - I was shocked at how many of the songs I remembered!
Published 8 months ago by MRS ANGELA HALL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars That was the year that was......1973 - definitely a BLOCKBUSTER!, 2 Aug 2013
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
Bought as part of the 'AMAZON 3 for 2: Selected CDs offer', (at the time of writing), this proved to be a highly useful 40th 'celebration' present.
Along with this, they were used as 'Guess that Tune' material with only a handful of duplications (4, I think).

Another one to consider

The lucky person also received this & this!

You could always get this or this, this or this to really MAKE the point!

OR.....how about THIS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Tracks!, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
The tracks listed on here are not identical to the CD. I was looking forward to hearing "Angel Fingers" but it's not on hear along with a few others. I'm surprised there's no Slade, T.Rex, or Roxy Music, but I guess that's to do with copyright. Overall it's great hearing these songs again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top of the Pops 1973, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
I bought this as a ruby wedding gift and my friends really liked it and said what a good idea for a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go down memory lane!, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. B. Mansworth "Brenda, 1 0 Cats" (Surrey, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
On playing this CD I was immediately transported back in time to when life was more carefree and simpler. Beautiful memories, great fun, great songs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
very happy with CD, was a gift for a family member and they have very happy with the collection of hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1973 sounds brill, 10 Oct 2013
By 
pete sands (EAstbourne; United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
I brought this product because in the 70's I ran an mobile disco and all these tunes were in the charts then and as I've still got most of these on vinal this is now CD prefect . Great collection have hardly had it off player and also in my workshop awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure nostalgia, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
Bought for a 40th birthday gift.....brilliant buy, took her right back to the year she was born. Would recommend thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For parents 40th wedding anniversary, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
Both my parents were happy with this cd as it had a lot of music on it which they remembered and liked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
ideal gift for a Ruby Wedding - thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Golden oldies - for a Ruby Wedding!, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Of The Pops 1973 (Audio CD)
Loved by the recipients!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Of The Pops 1973
Top Of The Pops 1973 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews