Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great picture
Got this for the mother-in-law, to replace smaller UMC LCD TV. Great picture, vibrant colour. Easy set-up. Remote control a bit complex for the mother-in-law, but then they all are. Built in Freeview & 8 day EPG is easy. A bit fiddly to use with an old VHS tape recorder - have to manually switch to AV1 input each time. Otherwise fine.
Published on 14 July 2008 by Dangermouse

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Here's why I deducted two stars.
Picture- Good ( This is based on standard resolution only ) but vertical veiwing angle is too shallow. My TV is positioned 130cm from the floor and the picture brightness reduces considerably when seated. Viewing stand swivels but there seems to be no angle adjustment. Unsure as to whether all LCDs suffer from this vertical viewing...
Published on 9 Aug. 2008 by Zukovsky


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great picture, 14 July 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 26LB75 - 26" Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV - With Freeview (Electronics)
Got this for the mother-in-law, to replace smaller UMC LCD TV. Great picture, vibrant colour. Easy set-up. Remote control a bit complex for the mother-in-law, but then they all are. Built in Freeview & 8 day EPG is easy. A bit fiddly to use with an old VHS tape recorder - have to manually switch to AV1 input each time. Otherwise fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LG 26LB75 - 26" Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV - With Freeview, 21 July 2008
By 
M. A. Rafferty "Eezy Street" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LG 26LB75 - 26" Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV - With Freeview (Electronics)
I bought this as a bedroom accessory as the one i had before it was a smaller outdated one, the TV has everything you need including three HDMI outputs :) The TV is very easy to set up,it has the standard auto tune function, picture is great, sound is great, all in all a very good buy for the price, The TV was also delivered 24hrs after the order was placed and arrived in perfect condition, well done Amazon. This i the third time i have used your service now and its great to see that you are one of those company's that actually deliver on time :).

Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 6 Dec. 2008
This review is from: LG 26LB75 - 26" Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV - With Freeview (Electronics)
I've had this TV now for 6 months and am pleased with my decision the picture is great with high def sources but can suffer with standard def ones. The colors are good, however on dark scenes like with many LCD televisions the blacks can start to go a bit blue. Other websites may say 1080p input, this means that on external sources you can set it to 1080p but it will display it in 720p,which is still a nice touch bearing in ming most others will only accept 720p sources. The speakers on this TV like all televisions are a bit weedy and lack bass same as my Panasonic TH42-PX70 and all others but get some home cinema via the optical input. This TV has optical output, s-video input, 1rgb scart sending signal both ways, one standard scart sending signals both ways, component input, composite input, 3 1.3v HDMI inputs, VGA input, 3.5mm jack INPUT ONLY, PCMIA input. Be warned it has no power off button just standby if you want it off turn it off at the wall another thing some times the color can be unrealistic, but great for small bedrooms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 Aug. 2008
By 
Zukovsky (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Here's why I deducted two stars.
Picture- Good ( This is based on standard resolution only ) but vertical veiwing angle is too shallow. My TV is positioned 130cm from the floor and the picture brightness reduces considerably when seated. Viewing stand swivels but there seems to be no angle adjustment. Unsure as to whether all LCDs suffer from this vertical viewing thing but I will have to either relocate my TV to a lower unit or buy a suitable wall mount bracket.

Sound- Pathetic. I wasn't looking for Hi-Fi quality, but I did expect a reasonable bass response and some depth of sound. There just isn't any.
The sound settings are a complete waste of time on the TV's inbuilt speakers. I will now have to consider buying some sort of home cinema system which I did not want to do.
Actual TV I wanted was out of stock, so I bought this instead.
Bad decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!, 11 Sept. 2008
This review is from: LG 26LB75 - 26" Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV - With Freeview (Electronics)
Excellent lcd tv for the money. Installation was easy, the auto tuner does it all for you. The sound and picture quality is very good, the tv itself looks very stylish!

I had been looking at 22" to 26" LCD's with freeview for my bedroom for about three to four months, very pleased I decided on this one. I recommend this tv to anyone who wants a tv in the above criteria (include lounge), at £300 this should be taken advantage of.

Once again Amazon deliver on-time and the goods were well packaged and delivered damage free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two major flaws, 30 Nov. 2010
By 
A. Marsden (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LG 26LB75 - 26" Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV - With Freeview (Electronics)
This TV is fine if you are completely undemanding of picture and audio, but look somewhere else if you are interested in a consistent visual experience. I've had this TV for two years and there are two main faults which irk me.

Firstly, the vertical viewing angles are terrible, if you are 5 degrees above or below a straight-on viewing angle then the picture is either a washed-out grey or too dark, becoming unbearably so the further from a straight-on angle you are.

Secondly, the audio is terrible, but as an added insult, there is only an optical-out port for external speaker systems - meaning you have to either buy an expensive home-audio system, or a converter for a 3.5mm connected speaker system. With either option the TV does not allow you to control volume of external systems through its remote, which is especially annoying if you opt for the cheaper 3.5mm system, which usually come without remotes. This has necessitated me getting up everytime I want to change the volume. So, consequently, most of the time I don't use the external speakers.

Otherwise this TV is fine: good colours, not too much motion blur (for its price), sexy look, good connections, freeview is fine. But all of this is academic due to two major flaws which spoil the experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buying LG? you'll need extended warranty, 12 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: LG 26LB75 - 26" Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV - With Freeview (Electronics)
Purchased one of these from here 16 mths ago. It's an OK TV, Does what it says on the box but 4 mths out of manufacturers warranty it broke. First the sound started to play up then No picture. LG weren't interested and don't expect simpathy from seller either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dont buy, 28 May 2008
By 
M. Dw Jennings (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LG 26LB75 - 26" Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV - With Freeview (Electronics)
if you are hoping to buy this for your ps3 or xbox, dont!
it wont hold up to the consoles power, leaving text unsharp (and i have changed setting) it cant handle black and goes all fuzzy, the built in freeview can pick up a single channel (i have freeview in diffent room).

the only good thing to say is there is lots of colour in the picture which is nice. This is my second model of this tv and has same problems.

dont expect anything from this tv, all looks no power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews