Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as it appears in the photo
Given to my daughter for her 4 th birthday and she plays with it with her 2.5 year old sister. It is just as it appears in the photos. It's quality is good and easy to assemble. I couldn't fault it in any way.
Published 20 months ago by Veronica

versus
45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for little girls but a bit flimsy
I bought this for my 2.5yr daughter for christmas. She absolutely loves it but not sure how long it will last as the plastic it is made from is very flimsy and everytime you put up the washing line the top pops off sending strings and brackets everywhere, which is easily mended but when an impatient 2 yr old wants to get playing can be quite difficult. The line also isn't...
Published on 28 Dec. 2007 by Vic is shopping


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for little girls but a bit flimsy, 28 Dec. 2007
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
I bought this for my 2.5yr daughter for christmas. She absolutely loves it but not sure how long it will last as the plastic it is made from is very flimsy and everytime you put up the washing line the top pops off sending strings and brackets everywhere, which is easily mended but when an impatient 2 yr old wants to get playing can be quite difficult. The line also isn't capable of holding more than children's socks and possibly some baby's vests without the plastic bending.

The ironing board is the right height but once the legs are attached it doesn't fold down so it will be a permanent fixture in your house - along with all the other hundreds of plastic toys!

But my daughter loves but if it lasts 6 months I'll be impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 16 Sept. 2008
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
my daughter has always wanted a washing line

putting it up was fine but when you have a heavy handed child it doesn't take long for it to fall over and the line to break off. The putting it up and down is stiff and my daughter had problems doing this.

We had it 3 days and it's in peices where its broken

The ironing board is tiny, not worth the hassle of making it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wash day let down, 4 May 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
This product is labled at 64cm when in realitly the ironing board is only 29.5cm talls and as its labled for 3+ its too small for my 3and a half year old and too small for my 2 year old. Don't wast your money! Very disopinted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wash Day set, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
N. Newsham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
Kids think its great and enjoy using it in imaginative play but its a bit flimsy and doesn't really hold anything. Also it was smaller than imagined which was a bit disappointing at first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy Waste of Money, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
Complete waste of time, far too flimsy for a child, the washing carousel just gets tangled and snaps then falls over, the iron is far too small and the ironing board is so low, absolute disappointment on Christmas Day :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your money, 8 Sept. 2009
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
The washing line is really poor quality, it was broken within 10 minutes of play. Do not waste your money you will be very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made., 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
I am horrified with this set of toys. Firstly, an absolute mission to put them together, had to re-string the washing line and the ironing board is a joke to put together. AND when put together, flimsy. The washing line falls apart and is now tangled because it keeps falling over and the ironing board tips over and breaks into pieces. Not happy. Casdon, you're better than this. Sort it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A let down...., 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
I wish I had not bothered to purchase this item ,clothes line ok but as for the other items cheap and nothing like ones I have purchased from other retailers.
The fact I kept it so my granddaughter would not be disappointed not to have these to go with her washing machine.
Not recommended.!,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as it appears in the photo, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
Given to my daughter for her 4 th birthday and she plays with it with her 2.5 year old sister. It is just as it appears in the photos. It's quality is good and easy to assemble. I couldn't fault it in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, 26 Nov. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus (Toy)
Bought this for my 4yr old daughter and she loves it great for role playing and doing what mummy does would recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wash Day Set 3 yrs plus
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews