Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig
Great DVD for the young Peppa Pig fan. The stories are fun for all the family. The 'Grandpa's Little Train' episode is especially good and George features more in this DVD than in 'Stars' which is more recent.

Episodes are as follows: The Balloon Ride, George Catches a Cold, Rebecca Rabbit, Grandpa's Little Train, Painting, Ice Skating, Dens, The Baby Piggy,...
Published on 18 Jun. 2009 by C. Trigg

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing different than the usual Peppa Pig
It's ok, tbh my daughter forgot she had a new dvd soon after seeing it for 10mins :/

just feels like another day watching Peppa Pig on Telly, a lot of the programs are on our Cable so perhaps on worth the bother buying the DVD.
Published 18 months ago by Majesty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Pep-tastic, 25 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
What toddler can survive with the wonder that is Peppa Pig. If you haven't been subjected to a world where "every one loves jumping in muddy puddles" you are missing out. I don't do branded toys, Peppa has swayed me. This is just 1 of our many "Pep-Pig" DVDs each as entertaining and the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 9 Mar. 2012
By 
Csilla Anita Der "csills" (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
We bought this DVD for our four year old son, and he is capable of watching the entire DVD twice in a row. The stories are lovely, and the little nuances rather entertaining even for the grown-ups! Beware: the tune is slightly addictive, you may end up humming it for days on end... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing different than the usual Peppa Pig, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
It's ok, tbh my daughter forgot she had a new dvd soon after seeing it for 10mins :/

just feels like another day watching Peppa Pig on Telly, a lot of the programs are on our Cable so perhaps on worth the bother buying the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Constant laughs and giggles from my baby sister whenever she watches this! - Highly recommended, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Another one of the Peppa Pig volumes that my baby sister loves. The Peppa Pig Bubbles [Volume 6] is her top favorite though :)

Still, she adored this one as much as the others. Thank you for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a DVD..., 13 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
what else can I say, kept the kids quiet on holiday & nice to be able to set it on play on, rather than hearing 'more Peppa Daddy' every five minutes if watching off the Sky + box !

Decent VFM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Peppatastic, 20 Oct. 2009
By 
Philip Raw (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I hate it, my lttle girl loves it. Guess who wins!!???
Peppa DVDs solve so many of lifes problems!
Cheap as chips from Amazon, don't fight it! You know it makes sense!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
My two year old son loves peppy pig and I have purchased this as one of his birthday presents, delivered on time and in lovely condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Excellent service. Good condition DVD. Thank you for your great variety of DVDs that are always at a very good price ald great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This was a gift for a friend for her grandaughter, I am sure the child like it very much as she hasnt given me any negative feedback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Oct. 2009
By 
sleepyjac (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
As always with Peppa Pig DVD's - an excellent purchase.
My granchildren never tire of watching her & her family in their adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig: The Balloon Ride [Volume 8] [DVD] [2008]
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews