Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have in the home
This is a first class piece of equipment, a well stocked neat bag which would be useful in the home.small workplace or car. As a first aider, I have seen many types of kits, but feel this is a definate "cover all" item. I thought the item was described well in the sales blurb. A good buy in my opinion
Published on 23 Feb 2009 by Mrs. C. M. Allan

versus
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Motorist First Aid Kit
The contents are excellent, even cold packs,(which unfortunately had to use on myself, but were very effective) other items very good, can deal with most minor incidents at the road side or at home, the interior of the bag is well layed out, but unfortunatly the zip fastening on my bag failed on first opening, my be just my luck! but would consider buying another kit...
Published on 27 July 2010 by A.D.S


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have in the home, 23 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. C. M. Allan "grandma" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag (Personal Care)
This is a first class piece of equipment, a well stocked neat bag which would be useful in the home.small workplace or car. As a first aider, I have seen many types of kits, but feel this is a definate "cover all" item. I thought the item was described well in the sales blurb. A good buy in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The one to get, 22 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag (Personal Care)
Excellent piece of kit. I looked at other kits but they didn't seem capable of dealing with anything more than a cut finger. This has 2 useful instant ice packs, space blanket, plenty of bandages and gauze, scissors, pins etc. As well as leaving plenty of space to add your own stuff. As a nurse and first aider, I think this is well equipped and good value for money. I only gave 4 stars because there were no first aid instructions in the bag and also the labelling on the bandages and dressings is too small to read so you have to guess what you're opening. But if you know first aid or you just need a decently stocked kit, then these issues really are nothing to worry about - get this kit, add your own bits and bobs, and away you go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good bag, good design and you can fit more in it,, 29 Aug 2013
By 
K. A. Newton (North West England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag (Personal Care)
This is basically a good kit.

I have given it 4 stars. The missing star is because though the kit contained some scissors for cutting clothes off an injured person and a pair of plastic tweezers for holding sterile items - it could have done with scissors for cutting sticky plaster and for cutting the bandages or similar and different tweezers suitable for removing splinters.

The sticking plasters are ok but not very big which is why I will be adding some plaster dressing roll or strips. Children's knees tend to need wider dressings.

I like the way the pack unzips so all compartments can be rolled out in a line and you can see what is where immediately.

There's only a couple of non-adherent (non-adhesive) dressings in the pack so Ill be adding some more of those and a couple of bigger ones. The little roll of micropore tape would be gone in no time and it is so narrow so I'll be getting some more. Boots the chemist have a good range of sizes.

There is still room in the bag once the compartments are folded in a roll to fit in a plastic bag with a plastic bottle of antiseptic spray, sterile water or previously boiled water in it - to lay on the top of the roll of compartments.

Having some safe liquid to pour over or spray to irrigate a cut or scrape before you put a dressing on the injury ready to hand while you are out and about is a great aid and of course cotton wool or similar in a sealed pack to dry the area you are going to stick the dressings to would help - not to touch the wound with though.

Amazon sell this

Dettol Antiseptic Wash Spray 100ml

It's only 100ml. - I'll be putting at least one in the bag.

So add some good small scissors, tweezers for removing splinters etc., and some sterile water or spray and you are all set.

This bag can be lifted off the kitchen shelf and put in the car boot and back again as necessary. Even with a bottle of liquid in it you'll still be able carry it with one hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, very good value, 22 July 2009
By 
R. PLAISTER "Rob P" (Birmingham, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag (Personal Care)
We bought this to take on holiday with us, as our little Girl is bound to get some cuts and bruises, very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional, Light Weight, Important., 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag (Personal Care)
More then often safety regulations are very important, I bought this 70 Piece first aid it for my "Duke Of Edinburgh" expedition, in which i had to travel to Sussex forests and i was advised to buy first aid. I think this one worked the treat fantastic peice of kit really usefull has all the important kit that you need to treat cut, bruise, hit, whatever it is.
With this kind of price label its not worth it waiting or looking for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first aid bag, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag (Personal Care)
as described and prompt delivery the product serves its purpose compact yet well filled with appropriate dressings with space for any personal preferences to be added
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag (Personal Care)
Picked this item as it was small enough to fit in my rucksack when camping. well worth the money and some room left to add extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first aid kit, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag (Personal Care)
I bought this as a first aider and wanted a smaller first aid kit. It came with everything any first aider would need to treat a casualty. Comes with loads of bandages which were very useful. It is also small and compact and ideal for any situation.
I highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Motorist First Aid Kit, 27 July 2010
By 
A.D.S "A.D.S" (Burton-on-Trent, Staffs) - See all my reviews
The contents are excellent, even cold packs,(which unfortunately had to use on myself, but were very effective) other items very good, can deal with most minor incidents at the road side or at home, the interior of the bag is well layed out, but unfortunatly the zip fastening on my bag failed on first opening, my be just my luck! but would consider buying another kit even just for the contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for home, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag (Personal Care)
Contains all basic essentials for in the home and value for money. Hopefully won't need to use it but reassuring to know it's there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steroplast Premium 70 Piece First Aid Kit Bag
11.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews