Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bosch plant protector
Though inexpensive i feel the protector should come with the strimmer but that said it works very well and protects the blade when strimming up to a wall.
Published on 21 May 2012 by robbe

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bosch plant protector
Well, if like me you thought this item seemed like what you needed - then you are sadly mistaken, this item is as much use as a bent clothes hanger - it does indeed fit on the item, but it fits more like a neclace on your wrist than a watch (in terms of snug fit), this item when pushed against a wall or other object to get a clean cut slides back up the trimmer meaning...
Published on 15 Oct 2012 by Rod


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bosch plant protector, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
Though inexpensive i feel the protector should come with the strimmer but that said it works very well and protects the blade when strimming up to a wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bosch plant protector, 15 Oct 2012
By 
Rod (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
Well, if like me you thought this item seemed like what you needed - then you are sadly mistaken, this item is as much use as a bent clothes hanger - it does indeed fit on the item, but it fits more like a neclace on your wrist than a watch (in terms of snug fit), this item when pushed against a wall or other object to get a clean cut slides back up the trimmer meaning you end up back where you started - you are better off saving your money and just practising the cut manually.

All that said, this should have been included free with the trimmer and not an optional extra, then it wouldnt seem so bad if this non-functional piece was just thrown to one side.

The head of the cutter could have actually been adjusted to create a lip that protected plants as well instead of opting for this basically useless addon that really doesnt work.

If you are still contemplating this item - first try bending a clothes hanger (a metal one obviously) and pop that on the front - you will see what i mean about useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
I've just bought the Bosch ART 23 Easytrim Accu trimmer from Amazon together with this Plant Protector.

This useful-looking plant protector does NOT fit that trimmer. It's a nuisance that Amazon's systems sometimes associate incompatible items in this way ("frequently bought together", etc.). I wrongly believed the assurance by another reviewer on this page that it would fit the ACCU model - well, it doesn't!

My fault, maybe; but it's one star anyway because I so hate having to pay extra for "accessories" that should be included with the main item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt fit ALL ART 23 models, 3 May 2011
By 
P. Martin (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
Amazon have this listed wrong!!
This comes up as a recommended buy when you buy a Bosch ART 23 Easytrim cordless strimmer.
But it doest fit this model.
It is for Accutrim or Combitrim..NOT for Easytrim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fiddley to fit but a life saver., 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
I only came across this by chance on Amazon. I assumed that Bosch strimmers either came with it, or not, so when I saw it I was over the moon (sound sad yeah!) but the wife is always having a moan that I damage the plants when strimming,, and to be honest I was getting so sick of the complaints that I threw the strimmer at her and told her to do it.

The product acts as a guide to stop you getting too close to plants etc. I only had one negative and that it that the part is quite difficult to fix due to the way in which you have to install in two groves with four channels which point in three different directions, but once on you wount be taking it off. Its also very sturdy and wont slide out when you dont want it too. To start off with im finding it stiff to extend/retract but guess this will become easier over time.

All in all, a great purchase. Now for the wheels!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE, 13 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
This item may well work ON CERTAIN BOSCH STRIMMERS but NOT on others.
Even if it does actually fit your particular strimmer you could actually make this item out of an old coat hanger. At most it's worth about 50p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a fantastic add on for the bosch trimmer, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
My lawn has a brick edgeing on three sides with this wire I can trim my lawn in a few minutes ie I just place the wire on the brick work and it Guides the trimmer along, also when you are trimming against a brick wall the guide just cuts to the brick edge and also protects plants If you have the bosch trimmer with out this you are missing a trick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
Protects plants and saves blades, should really come with the strimmer in the first place !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars plant protectors, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
I recently bought a bosch trimmer but these were not included and I felt it a good thing to have, I was right they save a lot of damage to plants and self, so great. Pleased I bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Should have been included with strimmer., 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Plant Protector For All Accutrim And Combitrim Grass Trimmers (DIY & Tools)
I think this should have been included with strimmer, it's only a bit of bent steel wire that probably costs pennies to produce, but does a good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews