Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy to have with Bosch AXT Rapid 2200
If you've purchased the Bosch AXT Rapid 2200, it's a nice add-on to collect all the shredded materials to put on your compost heap. use the handles to attach to the side of the shredder and shred away as you like!
I suppose you could also do with an ikea bag.
Published on 28 Aug 2008 by Mr. V. G. Danner

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars overpriced bosch
As with most Bosch products, this is a well constructed item. However, because there are no dimensions given in the product details I had anticipated a much larger capacity bag for the price being charged. My subsequent researches have revealed I could have purchased a larger bag, of equal quality, for considerably less money. Beware making a purchase of this type when...
Published on 24 May 2010 by D. J. Morley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars overpriced bosch, 24 May 2010
By 
D. J. Morley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bosch Collection Bag/Cover for all Shredders (DIY & Tools)
As with most Bosch products, this is a well constructed item. However, because there are no dimensions given in the product details I had anticipated a much larger capacity bag for the price being charged. My subsequent researches have revealed I could have purchased a larger bag, of equal quality, for considerably less money. Beware making a purchase of this type when the dimensions are witheld!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy to have with Bosch AXT Rapid 2200, 28 Aug 2008
By 
Mr. V. G. Danner "Atchoum1979" (Slough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bosch Collection Bag/Cover for all Shredders (DIY & Tools)
If you've purchased the Bosch AXT Rapid 2200, it's a nice add-on to collect all the shredded materials to put on your compost heap. use the handles to attach to the side of the shredder and shred away as you like!
I suppose you could also do with an ikea bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great product!, 17 Jun 2010
By 
Lily (Bournemouth, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bosch Collection Bag/Cover for all Shredders (DIY & Tools)
I love this collection bag - it was a little fiddly to figure out the best place for it to start with as the handles are not quite long enough to slot over the lugs on the shredder - but once in place it does a good job - I also take it round the garden every day and fill it up with clippings and dead-heads and so on - it is good as it is not too big and so it is not too heavy when it is full so I can carry it easily. It also can be used as a cover for the shredder when it is not in use for collecting. It is a very versatile and value for money product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy bag/lousy fit, 27 July 2012
The bag itself is very sturdy but for something coming from Bosch I expected a better fit on the shredder itself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor fit, 22 Nov 2011
Collects most of the shreded material but do'es not fit very well,this allows some of the smaller chippings to blowback and clog the intake of the motor.Ok as loose cover for machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars COVER? Only in a shower!, 12 Nov 2011
By 
Mrs. P. A. Porter (Felixstowe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality and strong, good for transporting the results of your shredder. The only problem is that it doesn`t stand up until you actually have stuff IN it . As for a cover - it might be handy if a shower occurs, but it`s not what I would call a dedicated cover made to fit the shredder - any big strong plastic bag would probably do just as well, and certainly cover it better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shredder collection bag / cover, 6 Oct 2009
This review is from: Bosch Collection Bag/Cover for all Shredders (DIY & Tools)
I use this with a Bosch AXT Rapid 2200. It's had regular use over 3 months and shows no sign of wear (unlike me). Simple but effective, and a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect companion to Bosch shredders, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK, I bought a Bosch shredder without really thinking about where the waste would go. Many shredded black plastic bin bags later (the chips from the shredder exit the bottom so fast, they tear the plastic), I realised that I was going to need something tougher.

I chose this product because it was a Bosch named product (therefore ought to be a good match for the Bosch shredder) and it was tougher than just a bin bag.

The price is quite impressive for a Bosch named product and the thing just clips onto the schredder and does what it needs to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garden shredder cover / Collection bag., 6 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. K. Garner (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well-made,strong and very 'fit for purpose'. I have to wonder why this was not supplied by Bosch as original equipment with the shredder. I may be old-fashioned and naive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for the garden, 7 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Collection Bag/Cover for all Shredders (DIY & Tools)
Bought a shredder and thought I could improvise a bag/box to catch all the chippings.
Sort of managed it but this is so much easier and better.

Very well made and tough. Use it now for everything around the garden before it's all tipped into the Garden Waste bin.
Folds to nothing in the shed. Why would you not want one if you do any gardening?
Keep it by your side and put the garden waste straight in. Time saving and tidy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews