Customer Reviews
19


524 Reviews
5 star:
 (344)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (56)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
I ordered both Adele's albums at the same time because I'd heard one of her songs and given that I live abroad and I've totally lost touch with the British music scene, :-'( I hadn't heard much about her until that point. 19 is a great album led by a great talent with a great voice. I'd like to mention two strong tracks which are the honest and clever 'Daydreamer' and...
Published on 25 Aug 2011 by Mr. Pr Merrett

versus
100 of 110 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A promise of better things to come
This is the debut album from Adele Laurie Blue Adkins who was, I assume, 19 years old when she completed it as she was born in May 1988 and the album came out in 2007. Credit must be given, then, to a young lady who not only sings well - most of the time - but who actually wrote most of the 12 songs here. My favourite one however was composed by Bob Dylan ('Make you feel...
Published on 2 Jan 2009 by OEJ & SKY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 10 July 2012
By 
Rodney Stephens "Rosskernow" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
Very little more I can add to the accolades about Adele, she's a rough diamond that is polished in her vocal delivery and how.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Adele 19 cd, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
Not entirely what I expected.A bit dissapoitned.A let down after all the Hype about it.

Adeles album 21 is far better.
I would'nt recommend 19 to a friend.21 maybe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tumes!, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
This was bought as a gift for an Adele fan who already has 21 and loves it. This is equally as good, with some great songs, would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply fabulous !, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
If you are in your fifties like me and don`t think that there is such a thing as great music , singing and song writing today , Adele is genuinely the biggest talent for more than 20 years . BUY IT AND 21 AS WELL !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, shame about the packaging., 27 Jun 2012
By 
D. LEONG "Xpat" (Cultural Void, AB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Gets 5 stars for Adele. Zero for packaging. No wrap on record cover, sellotape stuck to unprotected cover ruining it when trying to removed the 2 slips of corrugated cardboard from it. I suppose I was lucky to get the thing in one piece. Not up to par.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adele 19, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
Delivery was fast and efficient. I bought this the same time as 21 and can't stop playing them. Adele can do no wrong as far as I'm concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just great, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
This lady is a great singer and a great song writer, it is a pleasure to listen to. I will certainly recommend this CD, BRILLIANT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars beautiful voice, but immature music, 21 Aug 2011
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
the music is repetetive and boring, but with that voice we will here from this lady when she is older
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adele 19, 25 July 2011
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
This CD arrived on time and in good order. I cannot comment on it's content as I purchased this item as a requested gift and have not listened to it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adele CD, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
I am very pleased with the CD. The price of this CD was the best i could find. Very Quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

19
19 by Adele (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews