Customer Reviews


237 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Love them!
I ordered these for a friends birthday, I have never bought an item from the bomb cosmetic range before so didnt know what to expect. They have arrived today and I am thrilled with them. They are in a lovely litte box that looks like a little chocolate box. Each item is beutifully made and they look absolutely stunning. When you open the box your hit by an absolutely...
Published on 24 Jun 2008 by J. S. Morgan

versus
54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but small
Without doubt the product looks beautiful and I'm sure when this gift is opened it will be very well received. But I have to say I was very surprised at how small it was. I was expecting something at least double the size and was pretty disappointed to find that it the box pictured is only 2 x 3 x 5.5 inches. As said, it still looks great but the small size means that...
Published on 11 Nov 2010 by Tappo


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but small, 11 Nov 2010
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
Without doubt the product looks beautiful and I'm sure when this gift is opened it will be very well received. But I have to say I was very surprised at how small it was. I was expecting something at least double the size and was pretty disappointed to find that it the box pictured is only 2 x 3 x 5.5 inches. As said, it still looks great but the small size means that it definitely lacks the 'wow' factor that I wanted this gift to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny!, 3 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
This was tiny and I was so embarrassed to give it to my friend that I had to buy another gift to go with it, even though we had agreed on a spending limit. Would not buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Packaging, 8 Jan 2010
By 
Charlie (Derbyshire England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
This was bought as a Christmas present. When it arrived the packaging was damaged but I managed to push it into shape, almost. The nature of the product is to provide a sumptious smell in the bath but the actual parcel was exceptionally pungent and not particularly pleasant, it would have been better if the bombs had been wrapped in plasic inside the box. As it was I had to keep the present in a plastic bag until giving it to the recipient. I haven't heard from her yet as to whether she enjoyed the bombs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Love them!, 24 Jun 2008
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
I ordered these for a friends birthday, I have never bought an item from the bomb cosmetic range before so didnt know what to expect. They have arrived today and I am thrilled with them. They are in a lovely litte box that looks like a little chocolate box. Each item is beutifully made and they look absolutely stunning. When you open the box your hit by an absolutely luxurious smell.

Obviously I havent actually used them because I bought them as a gift, but They look and smell good enough to eat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Squashed Box? What Squashed Box?, 4 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. C. M. Hutton "-Hutton-" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
I seem to be a bit of an oddity here in the fact that I didn't recieve this item in a squashed box. The box was fine, as were the contents, and they made an excellent present. Easily a five star, does what it should do and it was loved by the person who got it. I will be buying from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 12 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Silva "pudseylassie" (norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
I have given this item to three people all have been delighted with product would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hmmm..... damaged box!, 20 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
Packaging awful! Sent as a present so i was not happy about this... Items ok not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible packaging means useless as a present, 17 Dec 2008
By 
Stephanie Davies "DaviesUK" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
I ordered two sets of these as Christmas presents and they were delivered very quickly. Unfortunately, they were packaged in flimsy thin card boxes which were crushed, distorted and torn, and the contents were also upended and crushed. I had to open the boxes (breaking the seals) to try and set the products to rights, but the boxes now look even worse.

The products may be deightful - I don't know yet - but this company hasn't thought about making the packaging appropriate for mail order, and I cannot now give these as presents.

I will not be buying from this company again, as I now have to rush out and find two further presents as well as having wasted the money on these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bath Bombs, 19 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
i bought this as a present and loved it as they smell soo nice but i wasnt impressed when i recieved them as the box was all squashed so it didnt look good when you are giing this as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars chocolate ballotin bath gift set, 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Chocolate Ballotin Assortment Bath Gift Set (Personal Care)
Very disappointed. packaging and contents extremely small compared to other similar product from bomb cosmetics at a similar price. ordered 2 other gift packs, others good but this is too small to give on its own as a present, very embarrassing, would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews