Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars27
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2007
So, so funny. Warm, graceful, laugh out loud funny. Put it on your Christmas list.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2008
.....I mean its weird, an internationally recognised and loved comedian like Brand..I expected more to be honest. It starts off with great promise he got a fantatsic reception when he came on as well as some original crowd interraction made it look like it was going to be a good show. What followed was a sequence of long stories that didn't really keep my attention. Even the audience, who had given him such a rousing reception at the beginning seemed a little bored with long awkward silences until he hit with a weak enough pay off. The observations are good enough but lack a real conviction and punchlines. Having said all that Brand has great Charisma and gets some good laughs from his scene building and doing voices which is entertaining.
Overall not fantastic but not bad enough to throw in the bin... just meh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
This is one total moron
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2008
This dvd is the best. Russell Brand captivates you right from the start, but if you are easily offended it isn't for you. He tells of his life as an early actor, his Dad and how unemployment is. One of the best parts is about "Dogs with jobs".

This dvd is very well put together and there is extras like Russell on "Friday Night with Jonathon Ross" and "Backstage at the Hackney Empire".

A very good watch.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
EXCELLENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2009
I am a fan of Russell Brand , but besides this i still cant see why anybody else would not love this dvd. i think he is one of the most quick witted people ever and some of the things he comes out with are fantastic !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2007
This guy sees life almost through a child's eye? He's fresh but liberal and his acquaintace with Mac's girlfriend was amusing, yet desperate.
You can't help but love this guy and at the same time feel sorry for him, his IQ appears off the scale but his morals are few? Jimmy Carr and he would surely wipe the floor with other contemporary comedians!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Omg !! I absolutely love Russell brand !! He's hilarious, clever and strangely fit ! Best part when he's sat on the mans knee in the audience !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
Simply the best. Well worth buying and has to be 5-star.
Especially as I'm the person in the audience whose lap he sits on!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
As I've said before, I'll always say Russell's funny, I think if you like his material then it's great, give it a shot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)