Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Musical 'Dream Holiday'
"Eine Musikalische Traumreise" is an amazing 3-CD set, comprising "Wiener Walzertraume", "Romantic Melodies" and "Around the World".
There is a wonderful selection of 17 pieces on CD1 with Viennese favourites like White Horse Inn, Vienna Blood, Roses from the South, Vienna City of my dreams as well as the captivating "Second Waltz" and from film musicals "Que Sera...
Published on 22 July 2009 by Angela

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars musical mixup
I bought this pack of 3 Andre Rieu cds having played them once i thought I would jusy play certain tracks on examining the tracks on my pc it revealed that the tracks do not match up with the titles on the back of the discs and half of the tracks are not even on the cds. Could you please contact the seller and find out what went wrong with these discs. I am very...
Published on 6 July 2011 by JeanP


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Musical 'Dream Holiday', 22 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
"Eine Musikalische Traumreise" is an amazing 3-CD set, comprising "Wiener Walzertraume", "Romantic Melodies" and "Around the World".
There is a wonderful selection of 17 pieces on CD1 with Viennese favourites like White Horse Inn, Vienna Blood, Roses from the South, Vienna City of my dreams as well as the captivating "Second Waltz" and from film musicals "Que Sera Sera" and "Moonriver". CD 2 "Romantic Melodies" has 18 favourite gorgeous pieces of music like Romeo and Juliet Theme, Londonderry Air, Strangers in Paradise, Blue Spanish Eyes, the Nightingale Serenade (with birdsong), "Traumerei (Dreaming) "Strangers in Paradise", "I Love You", "Gold and Silver" (interestingly the Maastricht Salon Orchestra version) and "La Vie Est Belle" (composed by Andre with his brother). CD 3 "Around the World" has 18 popular favourites with "La Vie En Rose", "Greensleeves", "My Heart Will Go On" "Granada", "Bolero" and many other delights. Even if you have other Andre Rieu CDs such as 'Celebration' and 'Heartstrings' this one will be treasured in your collection and would also make a fabulous romantic gift.
Disc: 1
1. Im Weißen Rössl
2. Wiener Blut Opus 354
3. Medley: Strauss & Co
4. Fata Morgana Opus 330
5. Waltz No.2 (Arr. André Rieu)
6. Dorfschwalben aus österreich
7. Wien, Wien, Nur Du Allein
8. Rosen Aus Dem Süden Opus 388
9. Cachucha Galopp Opus 97
10. An der schönen blauen Donau Opus 314
11. Die kleine Kneipe
12. Mein Liebeslied muss ein Walzer sein
13. Que Sera Sera
14. Holzschuhtanz
15. Moonriver
16. Zugaben (Wiener Walzerpotpourri)
17. Guten Abend, gut Nacht

Disc: 2
1. Theme From Romeo & Juliet - A Time For Us
2. Plaisir D'Amour
3. Serenata
4. Londonderry Air
5. Strangers In Paradise
6. Der Pate (The Godfather)
7. Solveigs Lied (Solveigs Song)
8. Blue Spanish Eyes
9. Adagio
10. Ich liebe Dich (I Love You)
11. I Don't Know How To Love Him
12. Träumerei (Dreaming)
13. Pantomime
14. Nachtigall Serenade
15. My Father's Favorite (Sinn und Sinnlichkeit)
16. Butterfly
17. Gold And Silver (Gold Und Silber)
18. La Vie Est Belle

Disk: 3
1. Sous le ciel de Paris
2. Medley: La Vie En Rose
3. Tea For Two
4. Greensleeves
5. The Wild Rover
6. My Heart Will Go On
7. Moulin Rouge / Paris Canaille
8. Granada
9. Kalinka
10. Radetzky Marsch
11. Medley: Carnaval De Venise
12. Sirtaki (Zorba's Dance)
13. Chianti-Lied
14. Espana Cani
15. La Paloma
16. Aan De Amsterdamse Grachten
17. Boléro
18. Amazing Grace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrice as nice!, 25 Dec 2010
By 
anniec17 "Hopalong17" (Hampshire, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
Three CD's in this pack and well worth it. Andre Rieu is a brillaint performer and these CD's are well worth listening too. I've got loads of his CD's/DVD's and I don't get bored listening to him and/or watching him. This is a brilliant collection of various scores of music that will delight anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Buy, 9 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
This box set has it all. Romantic music, music from around the world, and the waltzes. When Andre plays Bolero I have to stop and sit as his version takes your breath away. Watch him conduct this on the DVD 'La vie est belle' absolute genius. He knows how to pull the music and the performance together like no other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eine Musikalische Traumreise (AMusical Journey by Andre Rieu), 7 Jun 2011
By 
Mrs. M. A. Baldwin "Blondie" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
I am a great fan of Andre Rieu and have quite a few Cd & DVD's. These 3 CD's are very different from the others I have. Makes lovely background music to relax to.
I really recommend these 3 CD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu does it again., 27 May 2011
By 
J. I. Mcalister "kindbear" (Beaconsfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
A wonderful variety of music here in the inimitable Rieu style. Three disks brimming with wonderful tunes, not just waltzes. Fantastic value too, working out at about £3 a disc! As we have come to expect the recordings are top rate quality. If you are an Andre Rieu fan this set will give you hours and hours of pleasure. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANDRE RIEU A DREAM JOURNEY, 4 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
I AM A MASSIVE FAN OF ANDRE RIEU AND HIS ORCHESTRA,
AND THIS COMPILATION DOESN'T DISAPPOINT, FULL MARKS
TO ANDRE AND HIS TEAM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars musical mixup, 6 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
I bought this pack of 3 Andre Rieu cds having played them once i thought I would jusy play certain tracks on examining the tracks on my pc it revealed that the tracks do not match up with the titles on the back of the discs and half of the tracks are not even on the cds. Could you please contact the seller and find out what went wrong with these discs. I am very disapointed.
Mrs Jean Plowman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Musician, 5 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
What can you say about Andre Rieu. Anything he puts together makes great music. The only problem is, once you buy one of his CD's, DVD's, like a lot of artists nowadays, you get repeats - too many at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu - Eine Musikalische Traumreise, 11 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
I took advice from someone else's review before purchasing this 3 CD set. I am extremely happy with all the CD's - they are very varied in content and extremely entertaining - I just love Andre Rieu's music and DVD's but it's good to have CD's playing in the house or in the car. I can thoroughly recommend this 3 CD set - it's excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have CD!, 30 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eine Musikalische Traumreise (A Musical Dream Journey) (Audio CD)
This 3 CD set is absolutely wonderful. I particularly like CD2 (Romantic Melodies). I could listen to it forever! Love the whole set though and have played it over and over again since purchasing it. Would recommend it to anyone who loves beautiful music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews