Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One very happy customer...
First of all, I am a (modest) watch collector and am always on the look-out for for 'my next watch', especially one that would be very easy to read in the dark. So, how happy am I with this (bargain) gem from Timex? Very happy! This watch is even better looking in the flesh than in the picture. It looks and feels much more expensive than it is. It is very legible in...
Published on 2 Aug. 2010 by James K. Myers

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking but not robust
I bought this item as a gift for my father as he loves the illuminating face on Timex watches. Unfortunately, this although this one looked the part (chunky) it wasn't particularly hard-wearing and after only a month or so, the winder fell out and couldn't be fixed by our local jeweller, so it ended up in the bin!
Published 14 months ago by Louise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One very happy customer..., 2 Aug. 2010
By 
James K. Myers (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
First of all, I am a (modest) watch collector and am always on the look-out for for 'my next watch', especially one that would be very easy to read in the dark. So, how happy am I with this (bargain) gem from Timex? Very happy! This watch is even better looking in the flesh than in the picture. It looks and feels much more expensive than it is. It is very legible in daylight, but at night it really scores, having not only luminous hands but Timex's 'Indiglo' back light. The watch also has a very nice strap and clasp, both adding to the expensive appearance and feel of the watch. The only item I could imagine improving this watch would be a magnified (cyclops) date window. Oh yes, one final comment - it keeps time very well!

Jim M., Kent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart looking watch, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
I like this watch, it looks smart and is comfortable to wear. Best of all, it keeps good time. My partner said it looks a bit bling, but I like that, it stands out. I particularly like the backlight (Timex Indiglo), makes it easy to read at night.
A couple of minor points, being extremely picky. The bezel doesn't quite line up with the minute markings, and neither does the second hand. But then again, it is a Timex and not the other much more expensive make that ends in "ex".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent watch, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
It is years since I had a Timex watch and I am delighted with this purchase, it look very smart and eye catching, a very substantial leather strap which has lovely colour of brown. After three days it is still to the second in time keepng. A marvelous purchase at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks and feels good quality and the price is not bad either, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
This watch was delivered on time and is exactly as advertised.
The colour is slightly different from the picture but I like it.
I would recommed this item immensely whether for casual or dressy wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice purchase, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
I brought this for my boyfriend back in December and it's still fully functional now (6 months on). Very hard wearing as he works in a bar and constantly gets it wet etc. It looks really nice and looks expensive (considering what it's priced at)
The straps are good quality and the watch itself has some great bonus', glow in the dark, timekeeping and date all really made this watch worth the money. I would recommend to a friend, makes for a great family/friend present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE!!!, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
Having found an allergy for cheaper less quality metals in watches, they irritate the daylights out of my skin, this brass watch is simple, effective, and brilliant. As a night worker, the back light is stunning and bright, and yet the face of the watch looks brilliant in daylight. If your looking for a decent, tough, quality watch, look no further.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking but not robust, 2 Jun. 2014
By 
Louise (Rochester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
I bought this item as a gift for my father as he loves the illuminating face on Timex watches. Unfortunately, this although this one looked the part (chunky) it wasn't particularly hard-wearing and after only a month or so, the winder fell out and couldn't be fixed by our local jeweller, so it ended up in the bin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good wrist watch, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
look nice , elegance feel good and comfort love the light brown leather strap , water resistant work well accurate spot on and i love it and it can tell the time in the dark very please with my order .
Excellent product
Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
I bought this for my father, he really like it. It look fashion and classic at the same time. It also give you a feeling that this is a very good quality watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Mens Classic Brown Leather Strap Watch - T2M564PF (Watch)
Bought this for my husband as an everyday watch and he loves it. Looks and feels a lot more expensive than it was. Keeps great time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews