Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a blast from the past.
If you are like me and spent alot of your youth in front of the tv then this is the game for you. Noel hosts that classic tv quiz game from the 80's with questions from all types of tv. The questions are based over 6 rounds and contain questions on tv programs from the 1960's to modern day (many of which are lost in time now, do you remember fingermouse?)...
Published on 6 Nov. 2007 by R. Bodycot

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for half an hour...
This game is good in theory. Its got a few little games (a bit more depth than the DS version of Who Wants To Be A Millionaire!!) You cant get a high score and its not like other games that have been released for the DS where you can actually unlock levels or create your own games.

Definately not a game you could play for a long time and I wouldnt say it was...
Published on 22 Jan. 2008 by Mouth Almighty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for half an hour..., 22 Jan. 2008
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is good in theory. Its got a few little games (a bit more depth than the DS version of Who Wants To Be A Millionaire!!) You cant get a high score and its not like other games that have been released for the DS where you can actually unlock levels or create your own games.

Definately not a game you could play for a long time and I wouldnt say it was worth the money either.

2 Player "feature" available - to do this you need to put your head on the other person's shoulder so you can both see the screen!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a blast from the past., 6 Nov. 2007
By 
R. Bodycot (leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
If you are like me and spent alot of your youth in front of the tv then this is the game for you. Noel hosts that classic tv quiz game from the 80's with questions from all types of tv. The questions are based over 6 rounds and contain questions on tv programs from the 1960's to modern day (many of which are lost in time now, do you remember fingermouse?).

anyway this is a fun game to play whether on your own or with a friend, however be warned my personal pet hate on this game is when playing in 2player mode you have to use one console, there is no facility for download or multi-card play.
After a while i found this slightly frustrating but on the whole i love this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made rip off, 21 Nov. 2007
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Where to start....Ok firstly, the theme tune...wrong. Not the right music which is very important in my book (what would Millionaire be without the music?).
It's all downhill from there to be honest. it really does have the feel of the sort of game you would make yourself using one of those 'construct your own game' type of programs i used to have on my old Amiga. There is no depth to the game and, although there are some of the original rounds from the
TV series, the repeated little films of Noel giving 'advice' and encouragement get very tedious very quickly. In conclusion, i have honestly played this game only TWICE through and i can honestly say that i don't think i'll ever play it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay if you're bored......., 16 Feb. 2008
By 
S. Patmore (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is a very basic version of the old TV show and the whole feel of the game is very knocked-up-one-weekend-on-my-pc feel about it. That said, the questions do cover a whole range of TV trivia right up to present day. Another bonus is that you can tap to skip Noel's little comments. Would be nice if there was a facility to save high scores etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun easygoing game to pass the time, 10 Dec. 2008
By 
The Uptons "jag" (london england) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This isn't a deep game that will keep you on the edge of yoru seat but if you take it for what it is, a above average quiz game and is very addictive, then this game is a good bet. The sort of game you play while in bed before you go to sleep. Easygoing, fun, lots of different questions so not repeditive, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive questions, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
There are question about modern and vintage tv which is good, but after a couple of plays, you start to see the same questions repeated, which means you will soon get bored. Also Noel Edmunds voice over seems pointless and annoying, so i found i kept skipping all his bits. I do enjoy this game, but I feel it probably doesn't have lot of play in it once you've answered all the questions a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 Nov. 2012
By 
Pi Jesney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Ok picture quality good and watchable on the video rounds but entertaining non the less. This is a good game for telly addicts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Telly Addicts, Making More Money.., 14 Dec. 2007
By 
.. (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Telly Addicts,, hmmm.
Obviously another money Spin-off for the Franchise as Deal Or No deal has been highly successfull. Noel thought He might dig up some old roots and squeeze whats left and try and make some money from these old ridiculous programmes.
Just look at the picture On the Front hardly very "pick me up" ,and just a cut picture from a studio somewhere. This has been cheaply made and the game has been made very quickly without any Time and Effort In this.
This really Isn't worth It, also as I was glancing around I saw 'Who Wants to be a millionaire' !! Another money maker for tarrant this time. Movie Tie-Ins and Spin offs are not woth It. I haven't actually bought this or played [well briefly] It but I say do Not waste your Money on It..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS)
Telly Addicts (Nintendo DS) by Ubisoft (Nintendo DS)
£4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews