Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars10
2.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2009
The camera has a decent image, although it doesn't really transmit as far as advertised: anything further than 10-15m and I started getting interferences and a shaky image. It is a decent product, but overall not spectacular--you get what you've paid for.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2008
would have been perfect for my intended purpose due to its size, but I could not get an image on the screen that didn't flicker and distort, it was like a strobe light on your TV I tried different locations with both the receiver and the camera, some gave a slightly better picture but I never managed to get a picture that I could define as satisfactory. I also tried switching off all other Wi-Fi and Bluetooth devices to no effect
11 comment|58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2010
This is a perfect camera to install into things such as thermostats or what ever because if it cant fit it is very easily taken out of its casing and shrinks by half the length so it can fit in places easily. Good for use as a nanny cam. the image quality is not that good though but you get what you pay for.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2011
I returned two of these for replacement before I got a third one which appeared to work OK.

However after some months of intermittent use, it has now ceased to work at all. I would not recommend this camera.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 February 2014
You are not going to get a high definition long range wireless camera with change from thirty quid. This is one of seven different ones I own that watches the front door when I am expecting couriers/postmen. I only use it with a Maxim 7" screen and there is enough definition to see if a courier/postman has one of those cards for attempted delivery so he can do a runner.
Not long range, but not big money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
Works fine on supplied mains adapter for the camera, but very hit and miss on the battery lead. poss fault with lead connection. Item not great but for price image not bad had i have got it working on battery no doubt could have given extra *. Returned for full refund due to fault on connector.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
THE CAMERA IS FAR FROM WIRELESS THERE IS AN ANTENNA BOX INTO WHICH WIRES MUST BE PLUGGED TO ATTACH TO MONITOR WIRELESS IS MISLEADING
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
works very well
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Prima di tutto non è compatibile con il PC, per catturare i video di quella Mini Camera c'è bisogno di un programma di Cattura Video, io ho dovuto acquistare "Honestech VHS to DVD 3.0 SE", un buon programma e nonostante tutto, anche ottimizzandolo al massimo, le immagini sono molto scarse.
Questo è grave perchè il Venditore doveva dirlo che quell'applicazione va bene solo per monitor tipo televisione.
Un'altra cosa che dovrebbe dire il Venditore è che l'inquadratura, lo spettro visivo che quella Mini Camera riesce ad inquadrare, è veramente "ridicolo", forse un giocattolo fa meglio. Voglio dire che non ha capacità di inquadrare uno spazio sufficiente per un video-controllo, è molto ridotta, piccola, la zona che riesce a catturare e non ha zoom.
Ma la cosa più grave è il consumo energetico. Logicamente essendo una SpyCam si può usare anche con la batteria, per questo viene venduta come Spy, perchè un cavo si noterebbe troppo, giusto? Bene, la batteria 9V Duracell Plus agli ioni di litio dura 1 sola ora con questa Cam ... veramente un acquisto "Sbagliato", sono molto deluso, Venditori del genere devono uscire da Amazon, non gli fa onore averli ad un mediatore così gentile e funzionale come Amazon.
Cordiali saluti. Valentino Isidori

First of all it is not compatible with your PC to capture the video that you need a Mini Camera Video Capture program, I had to buy "Honestech VHS to DVD 3.0 SE", a good program and in spite of everything, even optimizing to the maximum, the pictures are very scarce.
This is serious because the seller had to say that that application is good only for television-type monitor.
Another thing that should mean that the seller is the shot, the visual spectrum that the Mini Camera manages to frame, it really is "ridiculous", perhaps a toy does it better. I mean who does not have the ability to frame a space sufficient for a video control, is very small, small, the area that is able to capture and does not have zoom.
But the worst thing is the energy consumption. Of course being a SpyCam can also be used with the battery, this is sold as a Spy, because a cable would notice too, right? Well, the Duracell Plus 9V battery lithium-ion battery lasts only 1 hour with Cam ...
this really a purchase "Wrong," I am very disappointed, sellers have to go out like that from Amazon, does not honor them with a mediator so kind and functional as Amazon.
Sincerely. Valentino Isidori
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
This is a briliant item and at a fair price. This is a briliant item and at a fair price. This is a briliant item and at a fair price. This is a briliant item and at a fair price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)