Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kit bag, bit smaller than description suggests though.
I actually rate this kit bag amazingly highly, this is because the bag is made pretty damn well, the bag is brilliantly designed, and it just feels like its ment to exist where i have found that other bags just feel like they were plonked together not really thinking about the end user whos going to want to carry around their camera in this bag.

However, the...
Published on 14 Feb. 2011 by Ashley Lyne

versus
38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars two bodies and lenses - joking!
Bought this as part of a kit with my EOS450D. Will only just take the body and standard zoom lens and one other lens. Horrified to find no padding on the base. Made my own out of old mouse mat, otherwise a heavy handed putting down of the bag likely to smash the screen on the back plate of the camera. Apart from this very sturdily built. Will have to go for something...
Published on 25 Nov. 2008 by Derek Corner


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kit bag, bit smaller than description suggests though., 14 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
I actually rate this kit bag amazingly highly, this is because the bag is made pretty damn well, the bag is brilliantly designed, and it just feels like its ment to exist where i have found that other bags just feel like they were plonked together not really thinking about the end user whos going to want to carry around their camera in this bag.

However, the only grievance that i would have with the bag is actually nothing to do with the bag itself but the description on amazon, I assume it was written by Canon. The discription at the time i brought this bag said that you could fit up to four lenses and your camera body in this bag.... Errrmmm, only if you have four really small lenses ie canon 18-55mm kit lense, fish eye lense, wide angle lens...etc. You will not be able to fit any telephoto lens in this bag and at a stretch you may fit a medium size zoom lense in there with your camera body. Having said this though I would recommend this bag to anyone because of its amazing quality.

The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five stars is because of the description by the supplier, naughty supplier!!

Hope this review helps, Ashley Lyne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars two bodies and lenses - joking!, 25 Nov. 2008
By 
Derek Corner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
Bought this as part of a kit with my EOS450D. Will only just take the body and standard zoom lens and one other lens. Horrified to find no padding on the base. Made my own out of old mouse mat, otherwise a heavy handed putting down of the bag likely to smash the screen on the back plate of the camera. Apart from this very sturdily built. Will have to go for something bigger later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, high quality bag., 7 Oct. 2008
By 
Kondracki (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
Producer's description suggest that this bag is bigger than actually is. Just check dimentions of a bag and of your camera and you will be fine. I needed bag for my EOS 350D with battery grip attached on it and 18-200mm zoom lens. This bag fits well! Also there is some space for spare battery, filers, additional card, remote etc.

This is a great quality bag. I recommend that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 30 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
I ordered this bag for my Cannon 600D. It is really compact, yet big enough to add an two extra large lens. The front pocket is ideal for a small digital camera plus cords. The top pocket on the lid is great because it has no allocated specific spaces for SD cards, batteries, etc like other bags have which limits the versatility of the bag! It is a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class Gadget Bag, 23 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
I'll be straight forward.
- Top quality bag
- Not expensive at all
- GREAT for beginners in photography (I'm one)
- Smart distribution
- You can hang it on your shoulder as well as fanny-pack/waist-bag
- Reasonble waterproof
- Metal brooch/clip
- Finally, you'll LOVE it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon Custom Gadget Bag 100EG for Canon 450D, 1000D,500D, 13 July 2011
By 
Mr. A. Glancy "drew glancy" (on earth scotland edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000X9HW5O/ref=oss_product

item is very neat so just holds one camera and two lens just so if you need more then not good but it is a great tidy and nice looking bag to complement your camera i have a eos 600d and a 50ml and a 250ml lens in it it is a tight fit but it is a fit very happy with item it is very strong water resistant has a clip to go round your waist if you want or a comfy shoulder strap padded and adjustable all in all very good item that should last years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A C C, 22 May 2010
By 
A. C. Camidge (Nottm. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
Excellent bag. In mine I have Canon 50D with battery grip, 24-105 lens, 10-22 lens and 70-200 lens + all hoods, batteries, filters, capture cards etc. All in all the "TARDIS" of the gadget bag world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How big ?, 2 Oct. 2008
By 
Mr. A. L. Sawyer "alanlsawyer" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
Canon describe this case as "holds 1-2 camera bodies, 3-4 lenses, and accessories. Unfortunately I took them at their word and assumed I could fit my EOS20D with BG, 17-85 and 75-300 lenses, plus my 550EX Flash. Doh! should have also read the dimensions. It just about takes the camera and 17-85 lens, forget the rest.

It is a well made bag with a neat arrangement for the closing to keep things dry, and a waist strap as well as should strap so it doesn't swing out constantly as you move.

Just don't expect to fit your whole kit in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of room for camera & lenses, 12 Aug. 2010
By 
I. Hazlehurst (Wirral. U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
I recently bought my 1st DSLR & wanting a bag to carry it safely in, so I purchased one of these, despite several reviews saying it was not big enough to carry more than a standard DSLR with lens attached plus one other.
I do not agree. My Canon 1000d with 18-55mm lens attached plus my 35-70mm & 75-300mm Zoom all fit in the main compartment, with plenty of extra space in front pocket for filters, cables & end caps etc. Plus space in the lid for memory cards etc.
As noted in the description it is waterproof and has a good padded shoulder strap.
So I can highly recommend this for the casual photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What it says on the box, 2 Jan. 2011
By 
This review is from: Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag (Camera)
What a product!!!

Excellent price (50% cheeper than Curry's where I saw it first)

Excellent storage. I have the Canon EOS 500d with a standard and zoom lens, a spare battery, a number of filters..... the list goes on and I have not filled anywhere near the storage capacity with all these items.

Well protected. I have dropped it and no damage to anything in the case or the case itself. Also has the clip on top of the zip for extra safety against thieving hands.

Three ways of carrying. A handle on the top, a shoulder strap. And then two straps that unfold from the back of the bag (packed neatly behind two poppers) that give you the option of carrying it like a bum bag. I mean not super sexy but very safe!

Does what it says on the box and more.

If you are a person that carries the camera equipment for a light/medium user then GET THIS BAG!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon 100EG Custom Gadget Bag
£27.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews