Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars User Experience
Although my Panasonic recorder is supposed to work with other than Panasonic discs, I found, through bitter experience, that it only works reliably with Panasonic discs. The recorder is not satisfactory with other discs, I have tried 4 other manufactures discs with disasterous results

With Panasonic discs the recorder can be recommended.
Published on 3 Sep 2009 by Mr. Francis G. Sketch

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting customer service
bought several of these packs before (from a different seller!) but on opening the last pack of 5, two cases were cracked with one disc being broken, I only want a replacement for the broken one but because it is just over a year since I bought them the seller will not replace it. I can hardly be expected to open every pack on delivery,(there was nothing wrong with the...
Published 15 months ago by Jennifer Clegg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars User Experience, 3 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. Francis G. Sketch (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
Although my Panasonic recorder is supposed to work with other than Panasonic discs, I found, through bitter experience, that it only works reliably with Panasonic discs. The recorder is not satisfactory with other discs, I have tried 4 other manufactures discs with disasterous results

With Panasonic discs the recorder can be recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars panasonic dvd-ram 4.7gb,3 x speed-20 pack, 25 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
Panasonic 3x speed, 4.7GB, 5 pack DVD-RAM DiscPanasonic 3x speed, 4.7GB, 10 pack DVD-RAM DiscPanasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20Panasonic 3x speed, 9.4GB, double sided 3 pack DVD-RAM Disc
as advertised(see product description, use tags to find).delivered 2 days earlier than the earliest date mentioned.the 20 pack for some reason worked out dearer than 2x10 packs, but when looking at post & packaging cost, i think it worked out cheaper to buy the 20 pack after all. check whatever you want to use it with, is compatable with dvd RAM discs.eg some dvd recorders might only record with dvd -rw discs, check your manual before ordering.check out reviews on each pack in tags for more info. they helped me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the can, 26 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. J. Dennis (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
What's to say. They are RAM discs, they came quickly, well packed and they work just fine. Those with Panasonic DVD players will know their virtues - for anybody else, these discs enable you to record and watch the same programme at the same time. If you get back home say at 9.15 you can have that 9.00 programme recording and then start to watch from the beginning while, at the same time, the machine records the end! It's great for enabling you to skip over intrusive ads too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product. Have used, 22 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. C. E. Clark (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
Good product & works well with my Panasonic dvd recorder for recording pictures.
Arrived in good condition, on time with the packaging in tack. Will purchace again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD-RAM, 29 Jun 2010
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
Recommended as the product to use when I bought my DVD recorder, I struggled to find these anywhere until I thought of Amazon. Fast and efficient service, I will come back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the extra, 30 Dec 2009
By 
D. J. Maughfling (Cheltenham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
I always used to use RW+ DVDs but I am now converted to RAM DVDs. The ability to edit delete unwanted material and leave more space for recording additional items is worth the extra cost; and I see that the cost is beginning to creep down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Discs, 2 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
I was pleased with my purchase. These are excellent discs and very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 8 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. A. J. Goldsbrough (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
Arrived on time, no issues. Dealt with this company in past and always been good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Product good;, 28 April 2014
By 
L. A. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
The product itself is great, I've used them for several years

Although this product is described as being in packs of 20 they were in fact in packs of 5: this is frustrating as they come in a box of 50 (ie.10 packs of 5)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd discs, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DVD-RAM 4.7GB, 3X Speed dvd discs - Pack 20 (Electronics)
Delivered to time and now waiting to be used as and when required as they are a speciality item bought for a purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews