Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A re-release that's actually worth it!
Most of the time, when artists re-release an already successful album it's a blatant cash in with only one or maybe two songs added to make it viable. That makes it a rip off for the fans who already rushed out to buy the original and has long been a bugbear of mine.

With this re-release of FutureSex/LoveSounds we have here a rarity - a deluxe package which...
Published on 13 Sep 2008 by H

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great package, BUT be warned
This includes the CLEAN version of the album, which I was rather annoyed about - not to be given a choice between an uncut version or not. The Deluxe version is only available in a "sanitised" version!
Published on 10 Mar 2008 by J. Burridge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great package, BUT be warned, 10 Mar 2008
By 
J. Burridge (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This includes the CLEAN version of the album, which I was rather annoyed about - not to be given a choice between an uncut version or not. The Deluxe version is only available in a "sanitised" version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A re-release that's actually worth it!, 13 Sep 2008
By 
H (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: FutureSex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
Most of the time, when artists re-release an already successful album it's a blatant cash in with only one or maybe two songs added to make it viable. That makes it a rip off for the fans who already rushed out to buy the original and has long been a bugbear of mine.

With this re-release of FutureSex/LoveSounds we have here a rarity - a deluxe package which actually has a great deal of extra bonus material to justify it (if you'll pardon the pun). There's an entire DVD of extra performances, videos and behind the scenes commentary and footage plus a number of new remixes with guest appearances by various artists.

The original album is in my opinion a fantastic LP which shows off just how far ahead of the zeitgeist Timberlake is - he does something and six months later everyone else is rushing to copy him. The tracks flow together beautifully, and in What Goes Around he has produced his best song to date. There is not one single track on this album that I would routinely skip past, and my only wish for change is that I would love to have heard the 'I Think She Knows' interlude made into a full song. This album is catchy, danceable, great for both clubs and radio, and I have nothing but praise for it. From the thumping bass of SexyBack to the sensitive piano of Another Song, he's flexed his creative muscles and come up with an extremely well rounded piece of work.

So it's a good thing he didn't besmirch the album's good name by putting out a poor excuse for a re-release! This is one of the few re-releases that I would say was still worth the money for a fan who'd purchased the original album, so props to Mr JT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of the best CDs ever, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FutureSex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
This is one of the best CDs ever. Justin Timberlake proves in this disc that he is almost a Michael Jackson of our times. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FutureSex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
Arrived within a couple of days of ordering as promised. I have lost all my cds following a car accident so to be able to buy some again for minimum cost and prompt arrival is fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FutureSex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
If you are a fan of JT
i urge you guys to get this album
it even add a bonus DVD to it to let you watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Future Sex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition, 2 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: FutureSex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
My Friend was looking for this particular CD as she wanted it for her daughter, she does not have very good internet access.

The product listing in the detailed section told us all we needed to know all the tracks that were on the CD. Her daughter wanted a couple of particular tracks so this helped us to choose the correct one.

Delivery was given as (within 5 - 6 working days) we ordered late Thursday Night and Received it 1st thing Monday Morning on the normal free delivery. Very quick service.

All in all to sum up we had very good service and was able to get what we wanted with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars U Think This Is Good!, 6 July 2009
This review is from: FutureSex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
This is a great album. But check out a little known rival called Marcus Smith who writes all his own stuff and made an amazing album called Hooked recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad0468dc)

This product

FutureSex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition
FutureSex/LoveSounds Deluxe Edition by Justin Timberlake (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews