Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyonce Experience (BLU-RAY REVIEW)
The Blu-ray edition of this concert is only available for import from USA, but despite this it IS region free so you will have no trouble in playing this disk on a UK region B player.

The concert itself is amazing featuring all Beyonce's biggest hits along with an extensive medley of Destiny's Child classics and surprise guests and the production is first...
Published on 5 July 2009 by AV1

versus
0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake DVD!
Could not believe when I received this DVD in the post. Ordered it as a Christmas present and it came in such a poor condition... First of all it was with no protective clear wrap or sticker (like most of the DVDs or CDs would have if they're bought in a shop). And second there was no "booklet" inside the DVD cover (pretty much a standard thing with most such media these...
Published on 6 Feb. 2010 by Stankeviciute


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyonce Experience (BLU-RAY REVIEW), 5 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Blu-ray edition of this concert is only available for import from USA, but despite this it IS region free so you will have no trouble in playing this disk on a UK region B player.

The concert itself is amazing featuring all Beyonce's biggest hits along with an extensive medley of Destiny's Child classics and surprise guests and the production is first class. Every effort has been made to ensure that this is a memorable show. Sadly it lacks any special features but you do get an entertaining show that's over 2 hours long. An essential purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ''The Beyonce' Experience'' (DVD) 2007., 8 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beyonce Experience Live [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Released to coincide with Beyonce's sophomore solo album 'B'Day', 'The Beyonce Experience Live' is a fantastic visual document of an RnB superstar really coming into her own as a performer and overall entertainer.

This concert, filmed on the singer's 26th birthday in 2007 at the L.A Staples Centre, is a huge improvement over her first solo tour dvd 'Beyonce at Wembley' in terms of music, set design/props/costumes, and most importantly Beyonce's voice and craft. She has matured into perhaps the finest RnB/Pop singer of the 2000's, and amazingly she sounds even better live than on her albums, her vocal runs and control are unmatched. Her dancing and choreography has also improved, influences of belly dancing (Beautiful Liar/Baby Boy), urban hip/hop (Upgrade U) and ballet (Cater 2 U) are interwoven throughout seamlessly. Her entire stage prescense, which has always been incredible, is now bolder, and larger than ever - she struts across the stage, whipping her hair and belting her songs with a new found sass and self-assurance that she has now labelled 'Sasha Fierce'. And yet she can turn on a dime, and sing the most heartfelt of love songs like 'Flaws and All' with a sincere vulnerability.

'The Experience' also comes with a fresh new band, 'Suga Mama' - a sassy all female funk band really reminiscent of the Famous Flames and rhythm and funk bands of the early 70's.

Stand-outs from the 2hr show include;
# An emotional reunion with Destiny's Child members Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams for 'Survivor'.
# A powerful performance of 'Irreplacable' where she has the entire stadium sing along.
# Sassy, fiery perfomance of her signature song 'Crazy in Love' which then segways into a short rendition of Gnarls Barkleys 'Crazy'.
# Guest appearance by Beyonce's husband, then boyfriend, Jay-Z on 'Upgrade U'.
# A birthday surprise for the singer, as the entire audience sings Happy Birthday to her.

Beyonce' would go on to even greater success with her next album 'I Am...' and an even more elaborate world tour also available on DVD, but to see where she really reached megastar status 'The Beyonce Experience' is truly irreplacable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Soulful Beyoncé On Top Of Her Game, 13 July 2009
This review is from: The Beyonce Experience Live [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is by far one of the best Beyoncé shows ever in terms of costume changes, music choices, performance, messages behind the music, drama, vocal projection and overall entertainment. The dancers were remarkable displaying much talent in skills never ever seen in many concerts to date, with true genuine exclusive moves. The highlight for me is the fact the show was so original in the way the songs were mixed to sound a bit different, and the fact Beyoncé s wardrobes were much more pretty every time. Plus her unbelievable drive and ambition to deliver vocally her very best-soulfully rich!

The up-tempo tracks were infectious, catchy, and definitely mind blowing. And when you add Michelle and Kelly for the Destiny's Child Medley it's just a gold mine of hits booming with audience screams. This is the show that won't put you to sleep or cause you to yawn provided you love fast up-tempo. It's filled with soulful energy, high paced singing dancing, and even a New Orleans vibe every now and then. My favorite song has to be "Baby Boy" Reggae Medley for the dance vibe that has a very Caribbean type sound along Middle-Eastern flavors very exotic and dance infectious.Beyoncé definitely stepped up her game in confidence and huge strides as an artist! A definite tear dropper for me was "Flaws And All" as the way she sung so deep from the heart and the way she displayed her emotions made me feel the words to the song much more strongly. Beyoncé brings hope, inspiration, dreams, confidence, positivity, and beauty from within that transcend through the music, stage and performance!

This concert has nothing to critique, from my viewpoint. The entire viewing is unbelievable from "Freakum Dress", "Beautiful Liar", "Bootylicious", "Upgrade U featuring Jay-Z", to "Get Me Bodied" and all the fabulous B-day hits. If I had to pick the concert to watch of the best from the best this would be it. The pace is uplifting, the dancing is professional and unique, the music is diverse with mixes, medleys and changes to enhance, the stage lights are sensational, and the mood with Beyoncé was off the charts on top of her game! It was her day, and the surprise at the end with the cake to celebrate her Birthday--an absolutely shocker. It had down-to-earth qualities to top it all. "Welcome To Hollywood" was a very catchy song as well as the excellent number titled, "Soldier". There were also slow songs like "Listen", "Speechless" and "Me, Myself, And I" to name a few. Overall, it's a highly energetic classic, timeless work of art that will never get boring, outdated, nor in the back of a shelf no matter how many years pass! It's to cherish, enjoy, and value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Beyoncé Experience - A Concert You Cannot Miss, 12 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beyonce Experience Live [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Any lover of Beyoncé needs this DVD in their collection. This show, filmed in the Staples Centre in Los Angeles, showcases Knowles at her best. She puts on a energy-filled, sassy and fun performance with unbelievable choreography and most importantly a live singing voice unlike some of today's 'top' pop artists. She gives the show all of her effort and you can definitely feel this through the screen. This DVD is great to watch at home in the place of a film on night, and also serves as an excellent form of entertainment or something to watch when you have friends over. I would highly recommend The Beyoncé Experience not only to avid Queen B fans but also anyone who enjoys a good show featuring classic hits that you will all recognise, like 'Crazy In Love', 'Irreplaceable' and 'Deja Vu', as well as a medley of classic Destiny's Child hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars musical entertainment at its best, 17 Feb. 2008
By 
P. A. Leggett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Beyonce Experience Live [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I value greatly music of all types I have quite a good overall collection but I can honestly say I have never sat through such a compelling quality production in all my life it was to say the least brilliantly orchestrated
and produced Beyonce has such high standards in all she does and this was well demonstrated in this fantastic production
I highly recommend its purchase you will not be disappointed!
Pam Leggett
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyonce experience - worth every penny!, 24 Oct. 2007
I missed this concert and was going to put myself bankrupt to get ticked i wanted to go so much! Now i can,at home, for cheap!

Beyonce always puts on a show, Her last dvd live in Wembley was amazing. you can watch it over and over and never get bored! Amazing dancer and Amazing singer, Destinys Child are featured in this dvd (my favourite girl band! who are the highest selling and most sucessful girlband of all time!)

worth a buy! you wont be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great concert Great Blu ray, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This disc first off is region free not A :)

Oh i love this show so so much i always loved this beyonce show i think it was because i loved the B-Day album but this show looks and sounds amazing Crazy in Love sounds amazing. She does a mix of Destiny's Child and solo stuff and has guests come out too :) its a great show and she is on form thru out this amazing show i genuinely believe this could be one of the best concerts blu rays i have ever seen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAPPY B-DAY, 16 Mar. 2008
By 
Mapoo (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Beyonce Experience Live [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
FANTASTIC DVD... I loved this from Start to Finish and the Singing is really outstanding, her dance moves are Superb, everything in this Dvd is well worth it... If you are a Beyonce fan or maybe just love to watch how she sings and Dances, then just get this DVD, your in for a Suprise Experience The Show!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just brilliant, 5 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beyonce Experience Live [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is an excellent dvd of Beyonce. It has everything dance, songs, various acts and all of her best performances. It shows all of her hits, including her hits with "Destinys Child" she does a couple perfomances with Jay-Z and one with Kanye West. It is an outstanding DVD, if you like Beyonce then you'll love this DVD, however if you're not yet a Beyonce fan, this DVD will for sure change your mind. I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blu-ray definitely all regions, 29 Dec. 2009
By 
I don't know why Amazon and one reviewer here should say this disc is a Region A issue, the sleeve actually says it is 'All Regions'. I delayed purchase for a long time because of the doubt and wish I hadn't; the BD sound and video quality is among the very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Beyonce Experience Live [DVD] [2007]
£5.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews