Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars191
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2013
I have virtually all of Andre's DVDs. I love his music and I love him, but I totally hate this DVD. We all know Andre has a great sense of fun and often has comical interludes with his orchestra. Those I enjoy. However, this DVD has too much stupid clowning around and too many gimmicky acts. I half expected Andre to appear wearing a red nose and big clown shoes to conduct his orchestra.

Also, Andre should be aware that lots of people have a snake phobia and don't want to look at a woman with a huge yellow reptile wrapping itself around her. She appears more than once too.

I am giving this DVD to my local charity shop as I can't stand seeing it in my musical collection.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2012
The music is as you would expect from Andre Rieu, just brilliant, but this dvd has the advantage of appealing to the very young. My grandchildren aged 7 (a little girl who loves princess stories, and a little boy of 2) will sit and watch this dvd for the wonderful visual settings in the land of princesses. They sway to the music. Here is a dvd that will open the world of real music to all ages alike. A great dvd.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
THIS IS VERY DIFFERENT FROM HIS USUAL CONCERTS. IT'S NOT JUST FOR KIDS IT'S MAGICAL ENTERTAINMENT FOR ADULTS. THERE'S A LOT OF VIDEO TECHNOLOGY BEING USED WHICH WILL NOT SUIT EVERYONE'S TASTE BUT I LIKE IT. THE CHOICE OF MUSIC IS GOOD AND IT HAS THE FUN FACTOR RIGHT FROM THE START. THIS WONDERLAND IS WONDERFUL. BUY IT.

TRACK LIST:
1. THUS SPAKE ZARATHUSTRA
2. HEIGH-HO
3. FLORENTINE MARCH
4. WALTZ MEDLEY
5. SALOME
6. SABRE DANCE
7. AIR OF THE MAGICIAN
8. O ISIS AND OSIRIS
9. I'VE GOT PLENTY OF NOTHING
10. CONCERTO POUR UNE VOIX
11. SOLVEIG'S SONG
12. LASST DEN KOPF NICHT HANGEN
13. THE IMPOSSIBLE DREAM
14. CINDERELLA WALTZ
15. TARA'S THEME
16. SECOND WALTZ
17. LITTLE BROTHER DANCE WITH ME
18. WHERE EACH CHILD LAYS DOWN HIS HEAD
19. CARNAVAL FESTIVAL
20. SWAN LAKE
21. SOME DAY MY PRINCE WILL COME
22. FANFARE
23. THE OLD CASTLE
24. THE ONLY THING I CARE ABOUT
25. SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW
26. THIS LAND IS MINE
27. WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
What a wonderful DVD. Taken in the fairyland theme park in Belgium its magical from the start. Takes you back to your childhood dreams and fanticies, what a wonderful display of themes, colours, stories and music. Why do we ever grow up?
Must be one of his best DVD's ever.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
This DVD is as always very lavish and well made. It was not as I expected somehow. I'm not a lover of opera or ballet and the fact that it wasn't the Strauss waltzes made it disappointing for me although I'm sure there will be many who will not agree with me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
Another excellent addition to my Andre Rieu collection. Music good, as always, the costumes and scenery stunning and Andre himself makes you feel that you are actually at the concert, rather than sitting in a chair at home. More please!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I have a few of his DVD's and although I am a big fan, this one seemed a bit mixed up and did not flow like some of his earlier productions. However my taste and others may differ and choice in music is often subjective.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
I have several andre dvd's and once again love this fairy tale spectacular. This is full of typical andre humour from himself and the superb orchestra It is impossible not to be happy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
Again - Andre Rieu has created a marvellous DVD. His Music, Orchestra, Singers etc are wonderful. It is lovely to sit back, and enjoy. Very Relaxing. Well worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
I bought this product for mother who loves Andre'a music.
The order was shipped quickly and she simply loves it.
She says it is his best yet and real value for money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)