Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars André Rieu in Wonderland
There is only one word to describe this DVD and I am not allowed to describe it in less than 20. That word? AMAZING - and the cheapest André Rieu DVD that I have ever purchased. While he is a great musician - and has a great team of musicians with him, he is the complete showman. This is one that I shall watch many times. I'd give this one ten stars.
Published on 3 Jan. 2012 by Peter the Painter

versus
24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Music - Not so great TV production
This is my least favourite Andre Rieu DVD (and I think I have them all!) - the music on it is well up to standard and enjoyable, and at over 2 hours it's good value.
My problem with it it is that there are too many visual effects and gimmicks that get in the way of the music.
Some viewers may not find these effects distracting, but personally, I did...
Published on 26 Dec. 2011 by Mr. I. S. Parker


‹ Previous | 19 10 1117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars In wonderland, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
This was magic and most enjoyable for children.The scenery was lovely .made you wanting to go to Holland to see the theme park
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
Could not wait to play this DVD always a pleasure to watch, this is one of our favourates, gives us many hours of pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu in Wonderland DVD, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
Difficult to find in other sources. Would recommend to any fan. contains items not duplicated in other DVD's. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Andre at his best, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is Andre Rieu at his best.There is a great joi de vive about the whole thing and evrything about it is top notch,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant,as usual, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
having seen the work and achievement in getting this to fruition its brilliant everyone is to be congratulated top marks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is worth every penny when your feeling low
The back drops scenery colour and music lifts you ammediatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing as always, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
E. A. Couto (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
As expected from André Rieu, a great DVD. A bit different from other DVDs. Truly a fairytale concert with great músic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars andre rieu in wonderland, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
again a very entertaining and excellent dvd cannot get bored watching and the music is such a pleasure value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Andre Rieu, 28 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for a friend who thinks Andre Rieu is the best thing since sliced bread. It gives her many hours of pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD] (DVD)
Because I like Andre Rieu and the Jonathon Strauss Orchestra and watch DVDs quite oftenwhen l have the time thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

André Rieu - André Rieu In Wonderland [DVD]
£15.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews