Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Cool!
Purchased these as I kept burning my hands on the breadmaker (you need to grip and shake the tin to get the bread out and mitts can't grip). I first thought they were too thin the stop the heat coming through and I was wrong. I have used them for casseroles, etc. straight out of the oven and still cannot understand how the heat fails to come through.

They are...
Published on 28 Dec. 2008 by Brian Evans

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as my previous gloves
Overall, these gloves are good, but they don't offer the same protection as my previous oven gloves (which I think were made by Nomex). Holding a roasting tray straight out of the oven is fine, but these gloves only give protection for about 15 seconds. My old gloves gave protection for about 45 seconds (but were slightly thicker).
Published on 6 July 2010 by D. OSHAUGHNESSY


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Cool!, 28 Dec. 2008
By 
Brian Evans (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
Purchased these as I kept burning my hands on the breadmaker (you need to grip and shake the tin to get the bread out and mitts can't grip). I first thought they were too thin the stop the heat coming through and I was wrong. I have used them for casseroles, etc. straight out of the oven and still cannot understand how the heat fails to come through.

They are machine washable, and need to be with malt bread making.

Overall, does what it says on the pack and cooler than they look.
Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker with Raisin/Nut DispenserPanasonic SD254 Breadmaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kevlar anti burn gloves, 31 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
BOUGHT 3 YEARS AGO AND STILL WORKING BRILLIANTLY. I cannot recommend highly enough. Do exactly what they promise! These are the first pair of oven gloves which have worked. I can pick baking trays, casseroles, cake tins etc. straight out of a very hot oven. You cannot feel the heat. You can place the items on the counter without rushing, good safety. Heat does get through if the gloves get wet but that's the same with all oven gloves. The glove design allows you to pick up things easily. The long cuffs prevent you from burning your wrist on a shelf as you reach to the back of a hot oven. They are easy to keep clean, simply wash in the washing machine and they dry quickly as well. All in all a brilliant product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good oven gloves, 23 Oct. 2009
By 
M. Borg (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
In my view these are far safer than the oven mitts with only one thumb or the large square type oven gloves. With the actual fingers you are much more dexterous and have far more control over picking up and lifting and moving and they are far less clumsy to use than the oven gloves that do not have the fingers. I find them perfectly adequate with regard to resisting heat and am very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as my previous gloves, 6 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
Overall, these gloves are good, but they don't offer the same protection as my previous oven gloves (which I think were made by Nomex). Holding a roasting tray straight out of the oven is fine, but these gloves only give protection for about 15 seconds. My old gloves gave protection for about 45 seconds (but were slightly thicker).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anti Burn Kevlar Over Gloves, 19 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
As usual I have been very pleased with the items that I buy from Amazon and I must admit I have used these gloves constantly since I received them. They certainly are extremely good and I now do not burn my hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kevlar Oven Gloves, 13 Jun. 2011
By 
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
These gloves perform exactly as expected. Having fingers and sold in pairs you can safely deal with any hot dish or tin in the oven. Gone are the days of old mitten type gloves. Note that the product description excludes the use with hot liquids, so do NOT use with hot liquids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kevlar gloves, 25 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
I purchased these gloves to replace a pair of similar gloves purchased about 5-6 years ago from a well known kitchen store who no longer stocks them! The gloves are now past their best. As far as I can remember these gloves are cheaper than the previous pair. But to be honest I can't remember how much cheaper!
The only little gripe that I have with this product is that I find the fingers are quite tight & I have to work my fingers down to the end of the gloves unlike the previous pair. (hence only 4* awarded) though there is plenty of room for the palm of my hand.
As for the performance of the glove, first class as expected, being able to grip hot trays, dishes & pots directly from the oven without burning my hands nor risking dropping them because of poor grip. great product would highly recommend these gloves to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why haven't bought this before ?, 8 Dec. 2010
By 
M. Sparrow (Stoke on Trent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
have found the gloves as good as advertised. just be aware that when the gloves have water spilt on them or they get damp the heat can come through, use with common sense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nomex (Kevlar) Oven Gloves (549), 18 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
The anti-burn gloves seem to be 'small' fitting but since they are a gift for a female I am confident they will fit well; they are markedly smaller than the gauntlets that I already possess and am very happy with. I find it much easier to hold and manipulate hot things for a short time. The leaflet enclosed with this product must technically breach the trades description Act. The gloves afford protection against dry contact heat "up to 350 degrees F", "almost double the temperature normally reached ... by a household oven". A moderately hot oven may reach 400degF (200degC). Maybe the protection is up to 350 degrees Celsius and not Fahrenheit. If not, I may be returning the product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely HUGE gloves., 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Ideas Anti Burn Kevlar Oven Gloves (549) - Gives heat protection upto 350o F.
They do work, but they are enormous gloves. I'm a man with 'normal' size hands and they are too big for me. I look like something from Wallace and Grommit wearing them.
The only part of these gloves that is small is the wrist protection.

They are also quite thick so you can't feel what you're handling.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend these for anyone with delicate hands, or anyone with normal-sized hands.
However they're probably ideal for ogres and trolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews