Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install
Made of tough black plastic, this pegboard does the job of tool tidy very well. The various clips and hooks that come with the boards are a starter set but cover the complete range available so if you order more clips you know what to expect only in greater quantities. The clips align with the larger slots and push in and down to fix. Smallish s-hooks would work too. The...
Published on 21 Sept. 2010 by Mr. A. L. Price

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than the description
The advertisement was saying that the size it's 61.5 x 49.5 cm with two pieces.
Be careful that the TOTAL size of the package (two boards) are 61.5 x 49.5 cm not the single pegboard.

Easy to install and looks quite solid. I brought also some other hooks with ASIN B000WZJ7JI (put it into the amazon search). They are perfectly matching. you'll need at least...
Published on 20 Mar. 2013 by Alberto


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than the description, 20 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
The advertisement was saying that the size it's 61.5 x 49.5 cm with two pieces.
Be careful that the TOTAL size of the package (two boards) are 61.5 x 49.5 cm not the single pegboard.

Easy to install and looks quite solid. I brought also some other hooks with ASIN B000WZJ7JI (put it into the amazon search). They are perfectly matching. you'll need at least another bag of those, the one included with the pegboard are just a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install, 21 Sept. 2010
By 
Mr. A. L. Price (Haddenham,Bucks,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Made of tough black plastic, this pegboard does the job of tool tidy very well. The various clips and hooks that come with the boards are a starter set but cover the complete range available so if you order more clips you know what to expect only in greater quantities. The clips align with the larger slots and push in and down to fix. Smallish s-hooks would work too. The board also has holes spaced to match the metal wire type hooks available from other suppliers. I wanted to put up several of these in my garage and as it has brick walls I fixed a Contiboard first then screwed the boards to that to save lots of drilling and plugging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just ok, 2 Oct. 2011
By 
hardcheese (Macclesfield, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Smaller than i imagined, you don't get many tools on it. Maybe i missed the dimensions somewhere when ordering.
Product ok but that's it. Only cheap so not expecting miracles.
It did take a month to arrive,not great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 16 July 2009
By 
Mr. John Darkin (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Solidly built and flexible in how you place the hooks. Multiple panels can be slotted together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Piece, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
This board is OK for small office/shop use. The plastic "hooks" are a decent selection, but too few in number. An extra few of one type or another wouldn't put Sealey out of business.
A well known, professional manufacturer with recommended products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value and service, 23 May 2011
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Having spent some time redesigning my commercial, woodturning workshop to make badly needed, extra space, I decided on the Sealey Pegboard so that tools could be hung (within easy reach) instead of having them lying on shelves.

I wa a bit unsure of using plastic because of the weight of some tools but was assured by Sealy that the boards and hooks would hold up. The Amazon supplier was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

The boards arrived within 24 hours, very well wrapped and packaged but unforunately, the supplier did not have additional hooks (in addition to those that came with the board).

The boards are easy to fit together and hang and, using the different shaped hooks supplied which lock into special slots, I was able to hang all tools used on a daily basis. Heavy tools were hung having fitting a wooden strip on the rear of the boards and screwing spring clips through to the wood using the many holes in the boards.

A very versatile piece of inexpensive, plastic equipment. I will buy more when I in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Composite Pegboard., 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
These keep the tools in the garage very tidy and to hand when needed and of course makes for a quiet life as they are composite rather than the usual metal, I also bought the extra clips for a variety of tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but could be much improved, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
I have replaced this with a wooden shadow board.
Not overly impressed, its all plastic , its very pliable only has 4 mounting holes per section and it only fits one way up.
So if you have a dodgy wall you cannot fit all the mounting screws
Also you can't have it ion its side, you can't cut it down to fit a space.
The design idea is OK, I get the feeling this is it take what we have, a little thought and it could be made to fit landscape or portrait.
Also 8 screw holes on each section would be a lot better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 30 Jun. 2014
By 
Firefly (Cornwall, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
The pegboard is quite flimsy but does the job. One thing is that some of the pegs themselves are not moulded quite properly and have to be "forced" in. Still, it was very cheap and does the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Light weight but useful, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Good, light weight tool hanging system. Small boards so I bought 2 sets. Pegs are a little flimsy so I'm not sure how robust they will be. Still, so far, seem o hold all but the heaviest tools ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sealey Composite Pegboard (2 Pieces)
£12.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews